Jämtland: Hede parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Jämtland: Hede parish, Sweden)


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngHede parish


Guide to Hede parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jämtland: Hede
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Hede
Län 1645-1654 Hudiksvalls län, 1655-1810 Gävleborg, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Hede
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Södra Jämtland, 1879- Härjedalen
Fögderi 1720-1883 Härjedalens fögderi, 1884-1970 Jämtlands södra fögderi, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Hede kommun, 1974- Härjedalens kommun
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspen, Böle, Frubacken, Hede, Henådalen, Långå, Långå Skans, Lövkläppen, Nygården, Orrgården, Prästbordet, Råndalen, Särvsjön, Trån, Viken, Viken Södrå, Östbacken.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hede parish, Husförhörslängd 1837-1845, AI;4, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Hede (Z län)”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 558 times.