Jämtland: Kyrkås parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngKyrkås parish


Guide to Kyrkås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jämtland: Kyrkås
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Lit
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1912 Lit, 1912- Lit and Rödön
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi 1720-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1970 Jämtlands norra fögderi, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Kyrkås kommun, 1952-1970 Lit kommun, 1971- Östersunds kommun
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps, Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps, Jämtlands fältjägarregemente, Norrlands dragonregemente


Place Names

Bringåsen, Brynje, Ismundlandet, Kläppe, Kyrkbyn, Lungre, Prästbordet, Skjör.

På obestämda orter boende ( individuals without a permanent residence).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Kyrkås parish, Husförhörslängd 1825-1843, AI;2, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Kyrkås (Z län)”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 489 times.