Jättendal parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Jättendal parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngJättendal parish


Guide to Jättendal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jättendal
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat Harmånger
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Harmånger och Jättendal, 1694-1907 Bergsjö, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Harmånger
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Jättendal, 1952-1973 Harmånger, 1974- Nordanstig
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 2:a Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056983
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010097


Place Names

Böling,
Djursta, Dvästa,
Elvsta,
Frösten,
Gärde,
Hogsta, Hällan,
Kungsgården,
Lingsta, Lunde, Lönånger,
Nybyn,
Vik,
Å,
på socknen skrivna ( poor people listed in the parish).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jättendal Husförhörslängd 1836-1842 AI:10 Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Jättendal Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 698 times.