Johannes, Oslo, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Johannes, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOslo County Gotoarrow.pngJohannes

Guide to Johannes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library contain parish registers from Johannes parish in Oslo city. It was separated from Trefoldighet parish in 1875. There are records 1875-1930.

Images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

History of the parish

Johannes parish was established according to a Royal resolution July 10, 1874 by taking an area bordered by Kongens gate, Karl Johans gate, Drammensveien, Munkedamsveien, Enga and Pipervikbukta from Trefoldighet parish.

By Royal resolution September 28, 1897 the borders were changed to go along Akersus fort from Pipervika to Nedre Slotts gate, Karl Johans gate, Drammensveien, Parkveien, Munkedamsveien to the water by Filipstad.

In 1911 Piperviken chapel was created in the district between Ruseløkkveien, Stortingsgata, Rosenkrantz gate and the ocean.

Johannes parish was discontinued in 1929 and the area was included in Vor Frelsor parish.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 June 2015, at 19:03.
  • This page has been accessed 826 times.