Kårböle parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kårböle parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngKårböle parish


Guide to Kårböle parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)


1923-01-01 broke off from Färila as a parish. Previously had been a "kapellag" in Färila
Kårböle
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Färila
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1693 Färila och Ytterhogdals, 1694-1927 Ljusdal, 1928-1970 Västra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1820 Hälsinglands norra, 1821-1970 Västra Hälsinglands, 1971-1973 Västra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1974- Ljusdals tingsrätts
Fögderi -1863 Norra Hälsingland, 1864-1917 Västra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Färila
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1953 Färila-Kårböle, 1954-1970 Kårböle, 1971- Ljusdal
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet
Jerfsö Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 3531666
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010108


Place Names

Enskog,
Heden, Högbrand - Högbränd  - Höbränna,
Karlstrand, Kasteln, Kårböle, Kårböleskog,
Skålvall,
Ängra,
Borrsjö hör till Loos ( Borrsjö belongs to Loos).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Kårböle parish, Husförhörslängd AI:5 1839-1845, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kårböle Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 March 2015, at 04:05.
  • This page has been accessed 1,295 times.