Kalmar: Örsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kalmar: Örsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngÖrsjö parish

Guide to Örsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



This parish was created from Madesjö parish in 1894.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kalmar: Örsjö
Stift -1915 Kalmar
1916- Växjö
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Möre hd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Nybro
Militär indelning Södra Möre Båtsmanskompanier 

Place Names

Kolfby rote,

Orrabäck rote,

Kanppemåla rote,

Örsjö rote

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Ortnamnsregister, Örsjö, Husförhörslängd 1894-1899.

Riksarkivet. "Örsjö församling" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 738 times.