Karasjok, Finnmark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Karasjok, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngFinnmark County Gotoarrow.pngKarasjok

Guide to Karasjok, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Karasjok prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains the parish reigsters for Karasjok parish with Bæivasjgiedde and Valjok chapels. Was separated from the combined Kistrand- Kautokeino clerical district in 1851. Book 2 in Lebesby clerical district has some christenings, burials and marriages from Karasjok. For earlier records see Kautokeino clerical district.  Records for the years1843-1906.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives):  Karasjok 1872-1884, 1885-1906

See also Kistrand and Lebesby (and microfilm 124236 vol.2, for Lebesby years1825-1833).

Census Records  

  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge1801 census for Karasjok clerical district include Karasjok, Kjelvik, Kautokeino, and Kistrand; and is available on microfilm at theFamily History Library.  Aslo available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

 

  • 1845 og 1855 folketelling for Kjelvik, Kautokeino og Karasjok i Kistrand prestegjeld (Finnmark).  1845 and 1855 census for Kjelvik, Kautokeino, Karasjok, and Kistrand available on microfilm at the Family History Library.


  • Folketælling 31 December 18651865 census for Karasjok and Kistrand available on microfilm at theFamily History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).




Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books:

Karasjokslekter : med tillegg
Stmnt.Resp. Erik Schytte Blix ; revidert og tilrettelagt av Georg og Ingrid Næss
Authors: Blix, Erik Schytte, 1921-1983 (Main Author)
Næss, Georg (Added Author)
Næss, Ingrid (Added Author)
Norsk folkemuseum (Added Author)

948.453/K3 D2b FHL INTL Book Available

Farm and Family Index

The following families were listed in Blix, Erik Schytte, Karasjokslekter, vol XV, (Norsk Folkmuseum: Oslo 1989):

Aikio: (Isaksen, Strømeng, Farvelund, Fagerli), Anti 1 (Haugli, Rørlund, Fagerness, Grønnli), Ani 2, Anti 3, Anti 4, Balto, Biti (Bæverrud), Boine, Bær, Eira, Eriksen, Gaup, Guttorm 1 (Svineng, Nordsletta, Grønmo), Guttorm 2, Hellander (Maridal), Holmestrand, Hætta, Joks, (Port, Lyngstad), Jompan (Høgman), Kemi (Myrskog), Kirkevergeslekten (Nystad, Øvregård, Nergård, Nedrejord, Engholt, Mosebakken, Østby, Sollien, Grønvold, Lindi, Holmen, Kalvemo, Næssvold, Bæskenjarg, Østmo, Soleng, Bjørkmo, Johnskareng, Teigmo, Slangeng, Dalseng, Kildedam, Galmaja, Buen, Sandeng, Norli, Harebakken, Siri, Øvrejord), Kuru, Laiti, Lille (Laksemo), Magga 1, Magga 2, Mienna, Morottaja, Måsø, Nikkinen, Outakoski 1 (Holmen, Krokmo, Setereng, Ulvenes, Rasmus, Grensemo, Sjuosjavre, Bergstad, Bergseth, Berglund, Skoglund, Norvang, Smedhus, Segelnæs, Engstad, Nedrejord, Veimæl, Normo, Normyr, Bostad, Stueng, Sletteng, Eideng, Tretteskog, Fagerheim, Iskurasjok, Moeng, Nedredal, Niittyvuopio), Outakoski 2 (Solbakken, Østerbøl, Moen, Skognes, Furuly), Pieska, Pieska 2, Porsanger, Ravna, Sajatz, Salamonsen, Sara, Sara 2, Siri, Somby, Turi, Utsi, Vuolab, Vuolab 1, Vuolab 2, 

Tillegg: Bolt, Hans, Hirsti, Länsman, NIcki, Päifviö, Rasak, Tolk

Nye Slekter: Berg, Hegge, Nielsen, Næss

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1841-1873: Records are found in Hammerfest judicial district.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 16:53.
  • This page has been accessed 828 times.