Karbenning parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Karbenning parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Karbenning parish


Guide to Karbenning parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Karbenning
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Karbenning, 1686-1815 Västerfärnebo and Karbenning, 1816- Västervåla and Karbenning, 1962- Västerfärnebo, Fläckebo and Karbenning
Län 1686- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Gamla Norbergs bergslag
Tingslag -1899 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1900-1928 Gamla Norberg och Vagnsbro, 1929-1970 Gamla Norberg
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1973 Västmanlands mellersta, 1974- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1946 Bergslags, 1946- Fagersta
Länsmansdistrikt -1884 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1885-1917 Vagnsbro (Bergslags fögderis andra)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Karbenning, 1952-1970 Västerfärnebo, 1971- Norberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Bergs Kompani
Västmanlands Regemente: Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373619
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10509


Place Names

Bengtsbo, Bennebo, Blomdal, Borstensbo, Broarne,

Döljan,
Hästbeck, Högfors, Hökmora,
Karbenning, Karle by, Klingbo, Kråkebo, Källtorp
Laboda, Landforsen, Långsjö,

Markusbo,
Nickebo, Nyhyttan,
Olsbenning,

Rotfallet, Rökdalen,
Skogen, Snytsbo,
Wallsjöbo,
Öhn, Örbeck,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Karbenning, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Karbenning Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 16:33.
  • This page has been accessed 551 times.