Kareby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kareby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngKareby parish


Guide to Kareby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kareby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Arnebo, Arntorp Nedre, Arntorp Övre,
Björkebacka, Bollestad Nedre, Bollestad Stora, Bollestad Västra,
Dalen,
Grokareby Mellangården, Gråkareby Västergården, Grokareby Östergården,
Hagstorp Nordgården, Hagstorp Sörgården, Hanekullen, Hultet Nedre, Hultet Övre, Hålehed, Hägnan, Höjer Mellangården, Höjer Nordgården, Höjer Sörgården,
Kareby Nedergården, Kareby Prästgården, Kareby Tovegården, Kareby Övergården, Källeröd,
Lundby Lilla, Lundby Stora, Lyckan, Löstorp Västra, Löstorp Östra,
Myrbacka,
Olseröd, Olsåker,
Ringby Lilla, Ringby Västra, Ringby Östra, Rogstorp Västergården, Rogstorp Östergården, Rombacka, Ryr, Ryrkullen, Rävsal Norra, Rävsal Södra, Röd,
Skogen Lilla, Skogen Stora, Skårby Mellangården, Skårby Västergården, Skårby Östergården, Solbräcke,
Tofta, Torp Stora, Torp Västra, Torp Östra,
Ullstorp,
Vegstorp, Vegstorp Stora, Vegstorp Västorp, Vegstorp Östra,
Ön

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Kareby, Husförhörslängd 1837-1842, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 581 times.