Karlsdal parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Karlsdal parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Karlsdal parish


Guide to Karlsdal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Karlsdal
Jurisdictions
Stift 1586- Karlstad
Pastorat 1586- about 1630 Karlskoga, About 1630 -1752 Karlskoga and Bjurtjärn, 1753-1869 Karlskoga, Bjurtjärn and Karlsdals kapellförsamling, 18699-1882 Karlskoga och Karlsdals kapellförsamling , 1883-1922 Karlskoga, Karlsdals and Degerfors kapellförsamlingar, 1923-1925 Karlskoga and Degerfors kapellförsamling, 1926- Karlskoga
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1642 Örebro, 1643-1647 Nora (eller Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1586- Karlskoga bergslag
Tingslag 1586-1970 Karlskoga bergslag
Domsaga -1829 Östersysslet, 1830-1854 Västernärke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951- Karlskoga
Fögderi 1720-1856 Leke and Karlskoga, 1857-1917 Nora, 1918- Karlskoga
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Karlskoga bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Karlskoga
Kommun 1863-1939 Karlskoga, 1940-1970 Karlskoga stad, 1971- Karlskoga
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 6373625
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10512


Place Names

Brattforsen, Brottorp, Bäcken,
Carlsdahl, Carlslund,
Danstorp,
Fisklösen,
Gällsjötorp,
Jonsbohl,
Hvarfvet, Högåsen,
Korsbäcken, Kortfors Bruk, Kranslund,
Lillängen, Lobergsfallet,
Mörtvik,
Sandåsen, Slottsgafveln, Stakulstorp,
Tvärån,
Öbokärn, Ödefallet (Norra), Ödefallet (Södra),



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Karlsdal Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Karlsdal, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 20:01.
  • This page has been accessed 596 times.