Karlskoga parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Karlskoga parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Karlskoga parish


Guide to Karlskoga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Karlskoga originally included Degerfors and Karlsdal parishes. Some of the place names below are in those parishes. 

Some of the places had different names depending on the time period. 

Arvsviken = Lervikstorp
Backebergshälla = Backeberga
Bottsbol = Agen
Brattbäcken = Bratta
Bregården = Bredgården
Brickegården = Bryttiergården
Sibbohult = Österhult
Spjutberg = Berg
Stolpetorp = Noltorp, Norrtorp
Västra Kedjeåsen = Köllebråten
Östra Nytorp = Labbesand
Älgåsen = Vall
Älgsimstorp = Fallet
Älvkärr = Elgkärr

Ängebäck = Agetorp
Äspedalen = Lonnkullen

Karlskoga
Jurisdictions
Stift 1586- Karlstad
Pastorat -1752 Karlskoga and Bjurtjärn about 1630 - 1752, 1586- Karlskoga about 1630, 1753 - 1869 Karlskoga, Bjurtjärn and Karlsdals kapellförsamling, 1869-1882 Karlskoga and Karlsdals kapellförsamling, 1883-1922 Karlskoga, Karlsdals and Degerfors kapellförsamlingar, 1923-1925 Karlskoga and Degerfors kapellförsamling, 1926- Karlskoga
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1642 Örebro, 1643-1647 Nora (or Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1586- Karlskoga bergslag
Tingslag 1586-1970 Karlskoga bergslag
Domsaga -1829 Östersysslet, 1830-1854 Västernärke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951- Karlskoga
Fögderi 1720-1856 Leke and Karlskoga, 1857-1917 Nora, 1918- Karlskoga
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Karlskoga bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Karlskoga
Kommun 1863-1939 Karlskoga, 1940-1970 Karlskoga stad, 1971- Karlskoga
Militär indelning ---
FamilySearch I.D. 6373626
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10513


Place Names

Abborkärn, Agen, Agetorpet, Aggerud, Arfsviken

Backa, Backberga, Backebergshälla, Backebergstorp, Baggängen, Berg, Björkborn, Björkbosk, Björkmo, Björkärnstorp, Björkviken, Björndalen, Björnudden, Björtorp, Blinäs, Bobäcken, Bodalen, Bofalla, Bofors, Bohult, Bottesbol, Bottorp, Brattbäcken, Bregården, Bregårdsskogen, Bregårdstorp, Brickegården, Bricketorp, Bråten, Brännebacken, Bäck

Christopherstorp

Dalen, Dalsmund, Dankebacken, Degerfors, Degernäs, Degernästorp, Duvedalen

Elgsommer, Elgarmstorp, Elgsen, Engebäck, Engnäs

Fattighuset, Finnebäck, Finnetorp, Fisklösen, Fisksjön, Fisksjötorp, Fornäs, Fornästorp, Forsby, Fågelmo

Gottebol, Granberga, Granbergsdalen, Granbersgdalshyttetorp, Granbergsdalshögden, Granåsen, Gren, Gräsholmen, Gräsholmstorp, Gräsmossen, Gräsmåke, Gälleråsen, Gällsjötorp

Holmtorp, Hållsjötorp, Högberg, Högfors, Högåsen

Immetorp, Immetorp, Immetorpsallmänn

Karlsdal, Karlslund, Karåsen, Kedjeåsen, Kilsta, Klockargården, Knapped, Knappfors, Knutsbol, Kortforstorp, Kringelhult, Krontorp, Kråkelund, Kyrkotorp, Källmo, Kärne

Labbsand, Lanehögden, Lenhult, Lervik, Lerängen, Lilla Strömtorp, Lindås, Linhult, Linnebäck, Linnebäckstorp, Linhögden, Lofallet, Lonntorp, Lund, Lundedet, Lämås, Långsjöbäcken

Malmhögden, Mossberga, Mosserud, Måsen, Mörtbäcken

Nolby, Nolhult, Norrgrytstorp, Norrhult, Nyböle, Nyttorp

Pottermyron, Prestegården

Qvarnberg, Qvarntorp

Rishögden, Rosendal, Rosensjö, Råbäck, Rådehult

Sandbäcken, Sandviken, Sibberboda, Sibbo, Sibbofors, Sibboholm, Sibbohult, Skogskärr, Skolan, Skråmmen, Smälthyttan, Spjutberg, Spänarn, Stenbäcken, Stenkullen, Stockberga, Stockforsen, Stockforstorp, Stolpetorp, Stora Bottorp, Stora Strömtorp, Storängen, Storängstorp, Stråbergsmyren, Stråbergsmyretorp, Stråningstorp, Strömed, Strömsnäs, Strömtorp, Svartbäcken

Torpskog, Trehörningen, Tällekullen

Utterbäck

Vall, Valåsen, Vibäck, Viken, Vismen, Vismenästorp, Våtsjötorp, Vägen, Västansjö, Västra Kedjeåsen, Västra Kärne, Västra Lonntorp, Västra Nyttorp

Watsjötorp

 Åby, Ålkärr. Åsbergsvikan, Åsbergsviketorp, Älgsimmen, Älgsimstorp, Älgåsen, Älvkärr, Ängebäck, Äspedalen, Äspehöjden, Äspenäs, Äspsäter

Ölsdalen, Ölsdalstorp, Österhult, Östervik, Östra Kedjeåsen, Östra Kärne, Östra Lonntorp, Östra Nyttorp
To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


Karlskoga Bergslags Hembygdsförening http://www.hembygd.se/karlskoga/

  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Karlskoga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Karlskoga, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 20:02.
  • This page has been accessed 1,311 times.