Keresley with Coundon, WarwickshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Keresley with Coundon, Warwickshire|
|Poor Law Union||Foleshill PLU|
|Registration District||Foleshill; Meriden|
|Parish registers: 1714|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1640|
|Probate Court||Pre-1837 - Court of the Bishop of Lichfield and Coventry (Episcopal Consistory); Post-1836 - Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
Keresley and Coundon or Keresley, is a hamlet and a chapelry in Warwickshire. The hamlet is in Coventry-St. Michael parish; it lies near the Coventry and Nuneaton railway, 1½ miles NNW of Coventry; and the post office is under Coventry. The chapelry includes Coundon hamlet in Holy Trinity parish; and bears the name of Keresley and Coundon.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Keresley with Coundon, Warwickshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Keresley with Coundon, Warwickshire Parish Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464187.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 8 July 2014, at 21:40.
- This page has been accessed 602 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Give feedback on our new look! Tell us what you like, and what you would do differently.Give Feedback