Kinn (Kinden), NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Kinn

Contents

Church Records

Kinn clerical district contains the parish registers for the parishes Kinn (Kinden), Florø, Bru (Svanø), Eikefjord, and Nordallsfjord chapel. It also included Bremanger until 1863.

The Family History Library has microfilmed the church books, 1689-1934

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Kinn: 1689-1885

Kinn / Bru (Svanøy: 1854-1922

Kinn / Eikefjord: 1864-1926

Kinn / Florø: 1883-1916

Kinn / Kinn: 1882-1964

Kinn / Kinn, Eikefjord: 1853-1868

Census Records

  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 civil census for Kinn (Kinden) clerical district include the parishes of Bremanger, Bru and Kinn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 clerical census for Kinn (Kinden) include the parishes of Kinn, Bru and Bremanger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701.  The 1701 census for Kinn (Kinden) clerical district include the parishes of Kinn, Bremanger and Bru and is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Kinn (Kinden) clerical district include the parishes of Kinn, Bru, Bremanger and Eikefjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Kinn (Kinden) clerical district include the parishes of Kinn, Florø, Bru and Eikefjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

20 Aalvora 32 Aannøen 10 Aarebrotsvaagen 21 Andalen 4 Bareksten 5 Bareksteneset 34 Batalden lille 18 Brandsøen 4 Demmeneset 2 Domben 44 Espesæter 16 Fanevik 27 Florøen 29 Furesund 2 Gjerdet 17 Grønengen 43 Guldholmen 48 Hammersæter 15 Haukaaen 26 Havikbotnen 46 Holmesund 1 Hovden 1 Kalvegjerdet 39 Kinn 28 Kinn Præstegaard 39 Kinnesund 3 Kjeitang 3 Kjeøen 14 Klaua 42 Klokkerneset 24 Krokene 25 Krokevold 8 Kvalvik 35 Kvaløsund 44 Kvammene 43 Kvamsholmen 1 Kvannhovden 30 Nekøen nordre 19 Nyttingnes 11 Nærøerne 36 Pladsen 12 Pusevik 41 Reksten indre 40 Reksten ytre 6 Seljestokken 38 Skorpeidet 37 Skorpen 23 Soleim 46 Sunde 7 Søndervaag 45 Tansøen 13 Tirdalen 1 Træet 9 Uren 47 Vallestad 43 Valviken 22 Veiesund 23 Verpeviken

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 January 2014, at 18:41.
  • This page has been accessed 623 times.