Kinston North Carolina Family History CenterEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|This Family History Center article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
Review the instructions and guidelines for FHC pages.
|This article describes the services and resources available at a Family History Center, a branch facility of the Family History Library.|
Center Contacts and Hours
- 3010 Carey Rd Kinston NC 28504-4336 United States
- Tuesday, Thursday and Friday: By Appointment Only
- Wednesday:11:00 AM - 4:00 PM and 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Closed all major holidays:
Calendar and Events
Staff Training Meetings
- FamilySearch Catalog: This center has the ability to order any of the films and fiche available through the FamilySearch Catalog.
We have in our center a collection of 170 books and reference materials. We also have on permanent loan, microfilm records for Eastern North Carolina this includes census records and vital records. Please ask staff for help.
Databases and Software
- FHC Portal
- Free access to subscription based internet web sites, including FamilySearch.org, Ancestry.com, 19th Century British Library Newspaper Digital Archive, Access Newspaper Archive, Find My Past, Fold3.com, historic Map Works Library Edition, Paper Trail, and World Vital Records.
Hardware and Equipment
- Computers, printers, microfilm readers and microfiche readers
Our Center provides research help. We do not perform the research for patrons, but we answer questions and suggest possible sources. Familysearch.org Spanish available.
Staff Research Specialties
Resources in the Local Area
Lenoir Community College Heritage Place Library (252-527-6223 Ext. 508)
(Include links to other websites of interest to those who visit your center such as links to the city, county and state wiki pages where your center is located.)
Volunteer at the Center
- This page was last modified on 20 May 2015, at 16:28.
- This page has been accessed 835 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News