Kistrand, Finnmark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kistrand, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngFinnmark County Gotoarrow.pngKistrand

Guide to Kistrand, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Kistrand prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains parish registers for Kistrand and Kjelvik parishes with Lakselv and Børselv chapels. The parishes, were separated from the combined Kistrand-Kautokeino clerical district in 1851. For earlier records see Kautokeino clerial district. The Kistran parish priest was also responsible for the Lapplanders around the Porsanger fjord, and some of the Karasjok records might be found in this clerical disrict up to 1873.   


Digitized images of parish registers online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). Kistrand: 1778

Kistrand/Karasjok:  1843-1871.  Kistrand/Kautokeino, Karasjok:  1805-1821 , 1820-1842 , 1821-1842 , 1821-1829 ,

 1840-1849 .  Kistrand/Kistrand:  1860-1874 1862-1873 , 1874-1885, 1875-1880, 1881-1889 , 1885-1894 , 1890-1898 , 1895-1904, 1899-1907 , 1905-1917 .

Kistrand/Kistrand og Kjelvik:  1843-1860

Kistrand/Kistrand, Kjelvik:  1825-1842.

Kistrand/Kjelvik:  1764-1792, 1792-1830 

Kistrand (Porsanger):  1916-1918.  Kistrand (Porsanger)/Kistrand:  1908-1917 

Census Records


  • 1845 og 1855 folketelling for Kjelvik, Kautokeino og Karasjok i Kistrand prestegjeld (Finnmark).  The 1845 and 1855 census for Kistrand, Karasjok, Kautokeino, and Kjelvik is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.


  • Folketellinga 1875 for Kistrand (Finnmark).  This is an extraction of the 1875 census for Kistrand and include a "First name" and " Last name" index.  It is available on microfiche at theFamily History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Kistrand is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at theNorwegian Historical Data Centre.



Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1841-1873: Records are found in Hammerfest judicial district.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 17:11.
  • This page has been accessed 873 times.