Klinga (Sævik), Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Klinga (Sævik), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngKlinga

Guide to Klinga, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Namsos clerical district.

Census Records

For 1664-1666 and 1801 Census see Fosnes.

For 1865-1910 Census see Namsos.

  • 1795-1797 Census A church census of a part of Nidaros diocese (stift) which includes towns and villages in Nord-Trøndelag and Nordland counties. In Nordland they are Tjøtta, Nesna, Elsfjord and Korgen. In Nord-Trøndelag they are Grong, Høylandet, Harran, Klinga, Otterøy, Flatanger, Kvam, Følling and Verdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

7 Andsjøen 13 Aursundli 16 Bangsund 4 Barstad 8 Berge 10 Bergsaunet 6 Fjeldset 15 Fjær 12 Flak 5 Helgemoen 5 Klingen 2 Leiren 4 Moen 5 Myrvold 3 Olderviken 14 Reitin 9 Romstad 17 Selnes 11 Solem 2 Spillum 1 Stranden 16 Strømsneset 3 Sævik 5 Valmoen

Probate Records

1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.

1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:49.
  • This page has been accessed 682 times.