Knivsta parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Knivsta parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngKnivsta parish


Guide to Knivsta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Knivsta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1936 Alsike and Knivsta, 1936-1961 Knivsta and Alsike, 1962-1971 Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna and Vassunda, 1972- Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna, Vassunda and Husby-Långhundra
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Ärlinghundra
Tingslag -1884 Ärlinghundra härad, 1885-1970 Stockholms läns västra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1843 see Alsike, 1844-1970 Stockholms läns västra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Alsike, 1882-1917 Stockholms läns västra, 1918-1966 Svartsjö, 1967-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1896 Ärlinghundra härad, 1896-1917 Stockholms läns västra fögderis västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Knivsta, 1952-1970 Knivsta (storkommun), 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Hundra Härads kompani and Sigtuna kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Livkompaniet, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Livskvadronen, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Livskvadronen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373864
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10528


Place Names

Apelbo,
Bergendal, Boängen,
Djupvreten, Djurgården,
Engsjö, Eriksbordet,
Fattighuset, Finntorpet, Fiskartorpet, Forsby, Forsby gård, Forsby kvarn,
Glömtomt, Grillby, Grindtorpet, Grönberget, Gröndal,
Haglund, Hagtorpet lilla eller Säby lilla, Högbogrind,
Karlsgård, Klockaregården, Knivsta gård, Knivsta kvarn, Kråklund, Kvarnbordet, Kvarntorpet, Källbacken, Källtorpet, Kölängen,
Ledinge, Lilla Hagtorpet eller Lilla Säby, Lilla Nybygget, Lilla Näset, Lilla Säby eller Lilla Hagtorpet, Lilla Vrå, Lilla Älgbodarna, Ljusendal, Lugnet, Långhammar, Långängen,
Marbo, Myrvreten,
Noor, Nordanlund, Nybodarne, Nybygget Lilla, Nyhagen, Nykvarn, Nysätra, Nytorp, Nyvreten, Näset, Näset Lilla,
Oleda, Oxhagen,
Rosendal, Rosenlund, Råbacken,
Sandvreten, Segersta, Sjögärdet, Sjötorpet, Skogstorpet, Skottsila, Skottsila ägor, Sollbo, Stentorpet, Stora Vrå, Stora Älgbodarna, Sågtorpet, Säby, Säby Lilla eller Hagtorpet Lilla, Säby torp eller Ängsbo, Sätran, Södertorpet,
Tarv, Tarvs ägor, Timmerbordet, Tomta, Torslöt, Trunsta, Trångsjön, Trädfallet,
Udden,
Vendtbordet, Vickeby, Vickeby ägor, Vrå Lilla, Vrå Stora, Vrå Torp, Vrå ägor,
Åkbacken,
Älgbodarna Lilla, Älgbodarna Stora, Ängeby, Ängsbo eller Säby torp.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Knivsta parish, Husförhörslängd, 1831-1835, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Knivsta" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 682 times.