Kodal, Vestfold, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kodal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngVestfold County Gotoarrow.pngKodal

Guide to Kodal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

See Andebu clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 census taken by the local civil authorities see Hedrum clerical district.
  • 1664-1666 clerical census, 1801, 1845, 1855, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Andebu clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farm listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

105 Berge 117 Bjørndal 104 Brekke 104 Dalen 107 Dalen 128 Enden 100 Galis vestre 122 Gjelstad 127 Gjerstad 123 Hagen øvre og Daarestigen 111 Hasaas vestre 130 Heia 129 Hellenes søndre 113 Holand nedre 114 Holand øvre 128 Holmene 125 Hvitstein 103 Hønsvall 125 Kvernbakken 118 Lefsrød 124 Liverød 123 Ljøsterød 121 Mønnerød 128 Nomme 109 Præstbyen 102 Rismyr 106 Sagen 121 Skoli 116 Skorge vestre 116 Skuggen 112 Sletholt 127 Snappen 108 Sti 107 Svartsrød 111 Sæteren 128 Sæteren 106 Trevland 119 Trolsaas nordre 119 Tronka 126 Tveitan

Probate Records

Søndre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1696-1848 Family History Library
*1700-1848 Digitalarkivet

Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 June 2015, at 16:05.
  • This page has been accessed 654 times.