Kolbäck parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kolbäck parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Kolbäck parish


Guide to Kolbäck parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kolbäck
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1916 Kolbäck, 1917-1961 Kolbäck och Säby, 1962-1970 Kolbäck, Säby and Rytterne, 1971- Kolbäck and Säby
Län 1634-1651 Strömsholm (del av Livgedinget ), 1652-1660 Västmanland, 1661-1718 Strömsholm del av Livgedinget ), 1719- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Snevringe
Tingslag -1970 Snevringe härad
Domsaga -1718 Strömsholms län, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1870 Strömsholm, 1870- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Snevringe härads första, 1881-1917 Västerås fögderis andra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Kolbäck, 1952-1970 Kolbäck (storkommun), 1971- Hallstahammar
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Vesterås Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Västerås kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373871
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10531


Place Names

Bolunda,
Fattigstugan, Finn Torp (Heden), Forsta, Frösvie,
Gränd, Gränby,
Heden, Herrevad, Hesselby,
Kyrkobyn,
Ladugårds Roten, Laggarbo, Lillhamra,
Mallsta,
Nible, Norr Tunbo (Norrquarn), Näs,
Olfsta, Oxelby,
Prästgården,
Skantzen, Slotts Roten, Stall Roten, Sör Tunbo (Sörqvarn),
Trångforss,v Ustersta,
Wåg Roten, Wester Qvarn, Wiby, Wänsta, Wärpeby,
Yllesta,
Åby,
Äggeby

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Kolbäck, Husförhörsläng 1833-1841, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kolbäck Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 16:37.
  • This page has been accessed 631 times.