Kongsvinger, Hedmark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Kongsvinger, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
See Vinger prior to 1865.
- 1865 Census Kongsvinger city Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 123066 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0402 Kongsvinger.
- 1870 Census for the cities of Lillehammer, Gjøvik and Kongsvinger are online at Digitalarkivet Byteljinga 1870 for Lillehammer, Gjøvik og Kongsvinger.
- 1875 Census Kongsvinger city Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 273259.
- 1885 Census database is online at Digitalarkivet Folketelling 1885 Kongsvinger.
- 1900 Census Kongsvinger city Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273927-273929 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0402 Kongsvinger .
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.
1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.
1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.
- This page was last modified on 28 May 2015, at 23:13.
- This page has been accessed 1,238 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News