Kopparberg: Boda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Boda parish


Guide to Boda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kopparberg: Boda
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1875- Boda
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Rättvik (first half of 1779), 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra later called Österdalarne, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1720-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rättvik
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1874 Rättvik, 1875-1962 Boda, 1963- Rättvik
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Rättviks kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373646
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10126


Place Names

Alfarbyn,
Backarne, Bingsjö, Blecket, Boda, Born, Bäck,
Dalstugan,
Finn Backa (Finnbacka),
Gjärdsjö nedre, Gjärdsjö öfra, Gärdebyn, Glistjerna, Granmohra, Grufriset, Gulleråsen,
Hedsåsen,
Kjerfsåsen, Kjärfsåsen,
Lenåsen, Lerdahl, Lisselskog,
Mårtansberg,
Nedanhohl, Nittsjö,
Ofvanmyra, Osmundsberg,
Rofgärdet, Röjeråsen,
Silfverberg, Silfverberget, Siurberg, Sohlberga, Stumsnäs, Sätra, Söderås,
Tammeråsen, Tyna,
Utanåker, Utby,
Westanå, Westberg, Wikarbyn, Wästanå, Wästerbjörka, Wästergraf, Wästgärdet,
Änderåsen, Ängsåker,
Öija, Österbjörkan, Östergraf.



(Source: Rättvik AI:3 (1742-1755) Bild 262 / sid 177)


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Husförhörslängd Boda AI;7a-c (1826-1836) Ortregister

Boda parish, 1837-1846 Husförhörslängd (AI_8 a,b,and c), Register.


Riksarkivet. "Boda W-län Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 21:18.
  • This page has been accessed 979 times.