Kopparberg: By parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kopparberg: By parish, Sweden)


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png By parish


Guide to By parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kopparberg: By
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat By
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad 1700- Folkare tingslag, Folkare härad, (The area for Folkare tingslag was called Folkare härad in the latter 1700's)
Tingslag -1970 Folkare
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagens and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1946 Hedemora, 1946- Avesta
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 By
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1966 By, 1967-1970 Avesta stad, 1971- Avesta
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Folkare Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Folkare) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373819
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10148


Place Names

Andersbo,
Backa, Bagghyttan, Bengtsbo (Benctsbo), Berg, Björk, Bodarne, Born, Buska
Capellansgården,
Djup, Djupvik,
Fornby Öfra, Fornby Nedra, Fullsta, Färjan,
Gaddbo, Grossbo, Grönzinka, Gåsbo, Gålsbo, Gästgifvaregården,
Hede Västra, Hede Östra, Hede Nedra, Hofnäs, Hornsdahls Bruk, Hornsdahls By, Hyttbyn,
Ingeborgbo, Ingansbo,
Konsjön, Kyrkobyn,
Laggarbo, Leknäs, Ljusfallet, Lurbo, Lönnmora,
Maskbo, Morshyttan,
Norrbyn, Näckensbäck, Näs,
Prostgården,
Rosjö, Rossberga, Rudö,
Sidsbo, Smedsbo, Spisbo, Staksbo, Storbyn, Skjulsbo, Skräddarbo, Strandmora Östra, Strandmora Södra, Strandmora Norra, Sundsbacka, Säfsbo,
Tommesbo, Tyskbo, Tyttbo,
Wadsbro, Walla, Watbo, Westanbäck, Westansjö, Westmåsa,
Åkersbyn, Åsen, Östansjö
.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

By parish, 1836-1845 Husförhörslängd (AI:14 a and b), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "By W-län Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 922 times.