Kopparberg: Husby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Husby parish


Guide to Husby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kopparberg: Husby
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Husby
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Husby, 1732-1747 Säter, Hedemora and Husby, 1747-1907 Husby, 1907-1970 Hedemora
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagens and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1966 Hedemora, 1967- Avesta
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Husby tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1966 Husby, 1967-1970 Hedemora stad, 1971- Hedemora
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Lif-Kompaniet, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 2056999
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10414


Place Names

Amshytta, Aspnäs, Aspåker,
Bastmora, Bengtsbo, Berga, Bergsgärdet, Bodarne, Borgarhyttan, Born, Bornsund, Byggningen,
Carlsbo,
Djusa, Dufåker,
Ehret, Ekevalln,
Fallet, Fergkarlsbo, Fiskarbo, Fullen, Färskarbo,
Galnbo, Grycksbo, Guntjern,
Hansby, Hanåker, Helsingbo, Hienshyttan, Hienshytta Östra,
Jonasbo, Jönsbo,
Kallbäck, Klosters Bruk, Koberga, Kungsgården, Källsby,
Laggarbo, Lerhyttan, Lindåker, Lindertägten, Lundbo, Långsby, Långshytta,
Mjölnarbo, Munkbo, Myckelby, Myrbo, Myrby,
Norbäcksbo, Nordviken, Nybodarne, Näsby, Näsgård, Nättbo,
Ostbo,
Räfbo, Rörshytta,
Salmakarbo, Simonsbo, Sindertägten, Smedby, Snickarbo, Spjutbo, Starbäcsbo, Stenshyttan, Stigsbo, Strömsberg, Sundfiske, Svinö,
Tyssbo,
Wassbäcken, Westerby, Wikarby, Wikänge, Wäderbacken,
Ytternora,
Åkerö, Ålängen, Åsbo, Åsen,
Ängelforss,
Öfvernora, Östansjö, Österby,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Husby parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1851 (AI:14a, b, and c), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Husby W-län Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 933 times.