Kopparberg: Säter Stadsförsamlingen parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Säter Stadsförsamlingen parish


Guide to Säter Stadsförsamlingen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kopparberg: Säter Stadsförsamlingen
Jurisdictions
Stift 1952- Västerås
Pastorat 1952- Säter
Län 1952- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1952-1970 Hedemora
Domsaga 1642 - 1936 Säters rådhusrätt
Fögderi 1720 - 1945 Säters stad, 1946 - 1951 Hedemora fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt not applicable
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Säters stad, 1952-1970 Säters stad, 1971- Säter
Militär indelning Dalregementet


Place Names


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Säters stadsförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Säters församling W-län." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 531 times.