Korgen, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Korgen, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngTjeldsund

Guide to Tjeldsund, Nordland County, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Hemnes (Sør-Rana) clerical district.

Census Records

  • Sjeleregister, 1795-1797. The 1795-1797 census for Nidaros stift includes the parishes of Tjøtta, Nesna, Elsfjord, Korgen all in Nordland county; and Grong, Høylandet, Harran, Klinga, Otterøy, Flatanger, Kvam, Følling and Verdal all in Nord-Trøndelag county and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

149 Bjerka lille 109 Bjurselvmoen 124 Bleikvaslien 130 Bollermoen 129 Brygfjeld lille 133 Brygfjeld store 127 Brygfjelddalen 104 Engesmoen 112 Fagervoldli 138 Finbakken 136 Fjelddal 114 Flatmoen 115 Forsmoen 114 Groftremmen 132 Holmsletten 144 Jerpbakken 128 Jordaabakken 110 Kjukkelmoen 107 Korgen 125 Krokselvmoen 113 Langmoen 147 Leiren nedre 143 Leiren ytre 140 Leirskaret 148 Libakken 141 Meland 102 Mellingsjorden 145 Olderneset 131 Reinaamoen 100 Røssaaauren 101 Røssaaen 105 Samuelmoen 106 Seljebakneset 139 Skjeftmoen 134 Skresletten 103 Solbakken 104 Solhaug 126 Stabbforsen 148 Svebakken 102 Traangmoen 146 Troneset 137 Trætbakken 135 Tveraaen 111 Tømmermoen 106 Valaamoen 148 Valla 108 Vildmoen 128 Ytterlien

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 16:51.
  • This page has been accessed 1,016 times.