Kråkerøy, Østfold, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kråkerøy, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngØstfold County Gotoarrow.pngKråkerøy

Guide to Kråkerøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Kråkerøy clerical district contains church records for Kråkerøy parish. It was separated from Glemmen clerical district in 1909. For earlier records see Glemmen clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1909-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Kråkerøy: 1905-1969

Glemmen: 1733-1759, 1771-1977

Census Records

Kråkerøy is part of Glemmen clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Kråkerøy, en østnorsk kystbygd, by Kråkerøy kommune, 1957. A history of Kråkerøy in Østfold county in Norway and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.21/K1 H2k. A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.21-K1 H2k - Krakeroy.pdf

Farm Names

The farms in present day Kråkerøy were listed in Glemmen parish in the Rygh Farm Name Index. Kråkerøy was separated from Glemmen in 1909.

Genealogy


Dansk Slægtsforskning: Slægtsbog for efterkommere efter Rasmus Peder Emborg, født 1779

ancestors and descandants of Rasmus Peder Emborg (1779-1853) who was born in Hansted parish, Skanderborg, and died in Horsens.  He married Maren Cathrine Rendtler (1786-1871), in 1809. She was born in Kragerø (Kråkerøy), Østfold, norway, and died in horsens. The couple first lived in Norway, and their three children were born in Arendal, Aust Agder. They later moved to Denmark.

FHL 929.2489 Em15 To view a digital version of this click here

Probate Records

1772-1879: Probates may be found in Tune judicial district.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 8 December 2015, at 00:20.
  • This page has been accessed 1,336 times.