Kragerø, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Telemark County > Hovin

Contents

Church Records

Kragerø clerical district contains parish registers for Kragerø and Sannidal (Sannikedal) parishes. Kragerø and Sannidal (Sannikedal) were separated from Bamble clerical district in 1738. Kragerø clerical district included Sannidal and Skåtøy until 1868 when Sannidal became its own clerical district. See Sannidal clerical district for records for Sannidal.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1702-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Kragerø: 1702-1969

Kragerø / Kragerø: 1806-1811

Kragerø / Sannidal: 1806-1811

Bamble: 1702-1814, 1834-1877, 1892-1920, 1748-1973

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Bamle (Bamble) fogderi b. 6 was for Sannikedal (Sannidal) clerical district. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122978 Item 1

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark fogderi, Nedre Telemark fogderi, Bamble fogderi, Manntall 6, 1664. Digitalarkivet also has an online database, Manntall 1663-66 for Bamle, Øvre og Nedre Telemark.

  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall. Bamle (Bamble) prosti census was taken by the local parish priests. Bamble clerical district included Sannidal, Kragerø parish and Langesund. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122968 Item 5

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark prosti, Nedre Telemark prosti, Bamble prosti, Manntall 12, 1664 - 1666.

  • 1875 Census The 1875 census for Kragerø city is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 255558-255559

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

The book is now available as a downloadable PDF file on the internet Skjærgårdshistorier. It is for the Kragerø area.

Probate Records

Kragerø city district
*1731-1799 Family History Library
*1731-1799 Digitalarkivet

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet


Probate Registers for Kragerø 1724-1799 at Digitalarkivet.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:17.
  • This page has been accessed 1,085 times.