Kuhmo parish, Finland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kuhmo parish, Finland)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Oulu CountyGotoarrow.png Kuhmo parish

Guide to Kuhmo parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Previously known as Kuhmonieme, after 1758 known as Kuhmo.


Kuhmo
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

Place Names

KUHMONIEMI 1757-8 myöhemmin KUHMO
Ahtonen, Carpatar, Coistinen, Comulain, Comulatar, Corhonen, Corhotar, Cufajatar, Cuvaja,
Hafverinen, Haverinen, Hapalain, Hapalata, Haveritar, Heickinen, Heikkinen, Horttanatar, Huotari, Huotaritar, Hurskainen, Hututar, Huusko, Häckinen, Häkitär, Häkkinen, Immonen, Immotar, Jauhonen, Juntunen,
Kardinen, Karjalainen, Karppanen, Karppinen, Keinätär, Keränen, Kettunen, Kiletär, Kilpeläin, Kilpelätär, Kilponen, Kinnunen, Klemetti, Koistitar, Koistin, Koistinen, Komulain, Komulainen, Korhonen, Korhotar, Kuvaja, Kuvajatar, Kyllönen, Kyllötär, Kähkönen, Kähkötär, Käkönen, Kämäräin, Kärnä, Kärnätär,
Leimu, Lekonen, Liimatta, Limjatar, Lijmatta,
Malinen, Materotar, Mickonen, Mikkonen, Mikotar, Mylly, Mylly, Mäkäräinen, Mättä, Mätätär, Määtkä, Määttä, Määtätär, Nasatar, Niskanen, Niskatar, Åchtonen, Ohtonen, Ochtotar,
Pakatar, Pardatar, Partanen, Parviainen, Pickaratar, Piipponen, Piirainen, Pijratar, Pikkarainen, Pirainen, Pijrainen, Polvinen, Polvitar, Puhakatar, Pukaritar, Pulckinen, Pulkkinen, Pulkitar, Puukaritar, Pyykkönen, Pärnätär, Pääkkönen, Pääkönen, Pöllänen,
Rautiainen, Rautio, Rautiotar, Rimbiläin, Rimbilätär, Rimpiläinen,Ruoholainen, Ruokolatar, Rusatar, Rutinen, Seilonen, Sirvio, Sutinen,
Tambio, Tampio, Tambiotar, Tervo, Tervotar, Tickanen, Tiickaja, Tuhkatar,
Waldanen, Waldatar, Wallatar, Welmi, Wihmain, Wilmi, Wäisätär, Wäisänen, Ziira


KUHMONIEMI – Sukunimejä (Surnames) myöhemmin (later) KUHMO
1757
Coistinen, Comulain, Cufvajatar, Cuvaja,
Haverinen, Haveritar, Heickinen, Horttanatar, Houtari, Huotaritar, Häkitär, Immonen,
Karppanen, Keinotar, Kettunen, Kilpeläin, Kilponen, Koistitar, Komulain, Kyllöin, Kyllötär, Kärnä, Kärnätär,
Lexinen, Lijmatatar, Lijmatta,
Materotar, Mikkonen, Mikotar, Mylly, Määtätär,
Niscatar, Näsätär, Åchonen, Ocktotar,
Pijrainen, Pijratar, Pukkinen, Pulkitar, Puukaritar, Pääkönen,
Rautiotar, Rimbiläin,
Sutinen, Tambiotar, Tervotar, Tijckaja, Tuhkatar,
Waldanen, Wallatar, Wihmoin, Wäisänen, Wäisätär


KUHMONIEMI - 1851
Eskelinen, Haverinen, Heikkinen, Hildunen, Huotari, Huusko, Häkkinen, Härkönen, Immonen, Janhonen,
Karppanen, Karppinen, Kempainen, Keränen, Kettunen, Kilponen, Klemetti, Koistinen, Komulainen, Korhonen, Kurkinen, Kuvaja, Kyllönen, Kärmä
Laatikainen, Leinonen, Liimatta,
Malinen, Mikkonen, Mytty, Mäkeläinen, Mäkäräinen, Määttä, Niskanen, Näsänen
Okkonen, Ohtanen, Piipponen, Piirainen, Pikkarain, Pirttikoski, Polvinen, Pulkkinen, Puukari, Pääkköinen, Pääkönen, Pöllänen,
Rautiainen, Rimbilain, Ruokolainen,
Seilonen, Seppänen, Sirviö,
Taikinamaa, Tambio, Tikkanen, Waldanen, Wilmi, Wäisänen, Wäänänen, Ziira

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 March 2015, at 15:57.
  • This page has been accessed 657 times.