Kung Karl parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kung Karl parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Kung Karl parish


Guide to Kung Karl parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1700 broke off from Torpa to become a parish. Prior to 1906 was called Karlskyrka.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kung Karl
Jurisdictions
Stift -1951 Strängnäs, 1952- Västerås
Pastorat 1700-1905 Karlskyrka and Torpa, 1906-1961 Kung Karl and Torpa, 1962- Kung Karl, Torpa, Björskog and Kungs-Barkarö
Län 1700- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Åkerbo
Tingslag 1700-1906 Åkerbo härad, 1906-1928 Västmanlands västra domsaga, 1929-1970 Åkerbo och Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1857 Åkerbo, 1858-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1946 Kungsör, 1946- Köping
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Åkerbo härads andra, 1883-1892 Kungsörs fögderis fjärde. 1892-1917 Kungsör
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Kung Karl, 1952-1970 Kung Karl (storkommun), 1971- Kungsör (f d storkommunen och köpingen)
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps: Kungsörs Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Livregementet Till Häst, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
Kungsörs kompani
Västmanlands Regemente:
Kungsörs
FamilySearch I.D. Karlskyrka 6373627, Kung Karl 6428191
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10669


Place Names

Algryt Lilla, Algryt,
Badstugutorp Lilla, Badstugutorp Stora, Bergdalen Stora, Bergsund, Björklund,
Dammen Stora, Dammen, Danbo,
Ekeby Västra, Ekeby, Erik Erssons torp,
Fagerhult, Fallet, Fiskartorp Norra, Fiskartorp Södra,
Garlingstorp, Gersilla, Granhammar, Grenadjärtorpet,
Hagstugan, Hedtorp, Herrdal, Hogsta, Holmen, Hult Lilla, Hult Stora, Hålltorp, Hässelbäcken,
Ingerhult,
Johannisberg,
Karlsgruvan, Karlstorp, Kilen, Klemensbo, Knubbetorp, Kungsladugården
Larshinderstorp, Lenmora, Lilla Algryt, Lilla Badstugutorp, Lilla Hult, Lilla Lövås, Lilla Melbo, Lilla Slokärr, Lilla Sågbäcken, Lindsved, Ljungås, Lockmora, Lugnet, Lövhult, Lövås Lilla, Lövås Stora,
Malmberga, Malmtorp, Melbo Lilla, Melbo Stora, Myrtorp Norra, Myrtorp Södra, Måsen,
Nedre Skeftruna, Norra Fiskartorp, Norra Myrtorp, Nytorp, Nämndemans ägor,
Petterserg,
Reutersbergs ägor, Riddarlund, Råd, Råsta,
Sandskogstorp, Skeftruna Nedre, Skeftruna Övre, Skillinge, Skogstorp, Sloget, Slokärr Lilla, Slokärr Stora, Slättkärr, Soldattorpet, Sporrtorp Stora, Stenstuga, Stentorp Västra, Stentorp Östra, Stora Badstugutorp, Stora Bergdalen, Stora Dammen, Stora Hult, Stora Lövås, Stora Melbo, Stora Slökarr Stora Sporrtorp, Stora Sågbäcken, Strömtorp, Svarthäll, Sågartorp, Sågbäcken Lilla, Sågbäcken Stora, Sågen, Sågtorp, Södra Fiskartorp, Södra Myrtorp,
Tegelslagaretorp, Tegeltorp, Trädgårdstorp, Täkten,
Ulvhäll,
Västerhagen, Västra Stentorp,
Östra Stentorp, Övre Skeftruna,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Kung Karl, Husförhörslängd 1832-1837, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kung Karls Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 16:35.
  • This page has been accessed 727 times.