Kungsängen parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kungsängen parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Kungsängen parish


Guide to Kungsängen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kungsängen
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1964 Västra Ryd and Stockholms-Näs, 1964-1967 Stockholms-Näs and Västra Ryd, 1967- Kungsängen
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Bro
Tingslag -1903 Bro härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bro, 1715-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971-1976 Sollentuna and Färentuna, 1977- Jakobsberg
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967-1970 Enköping, 1971- Jakobsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Bro härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Sollentuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Stockholms-Näs, 1952- Upplands-Bro
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056749
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1566


Place Names

Abrahamsbeng, Asker, Aspvik, Aspviksqwarn,

Berga, Bergsund,

Dragontorp, Dunderhus,

Ekhammar, Ericsberg,

Fattigstugan, Fröhacka, Frölunda,

Grindstugan,

Hagtorp, Hagnäs, Hedersberg,

Klockaregården, Klådaln, Knicktbacken, Korsängen, Kortvreten, Kronoberg, Kyrkby, Källtorp,

Lennartsnäs, Lugnet, Långsand,

Norrboda,

Pettersborg, Postgården, Prestgården, Prestgården ägor,

Rankhus, Rosenqvist,

Skrinhall, Skälby, Slottet, Smedstorp, Stäke, Stäksbacka, Sylta,

Tibble, Tingelsten, Tuna,

Wäderqwarnsstugan

Ålsta,

Öhn, Öråker,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Kungsängen Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Kungsängen, Husförhörslängd 1843-1851, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 722 times.