Kungsåra parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kungsåra parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Kungsåra parish


Guide to Kungsåra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kungsåra
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1801 Kungsåra, 1802-1869 Kungsåra and Kärrbo, 1870-1930 Kungsåra, 1931-1961 Kärrbo, Kungsåra and Ängsö, 1962- Irsta, Kärrbo, Kungsåra, Ängsö and Björksta
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Siende
Tingslag -1893 Siende härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende and Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås södra, 1836- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Siende härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis fjärde
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Kungsåra, 1952-1966 Kungsåra (storkommun), 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:, Lif-Kompaniet
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:Livkompaniet
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst: Överste- löjtnantens kompani
1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
(Västerås kompani) Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373557
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10672


Place Names

Ahlströmstorp, Asplundstorp,
Backstufva, Berga, Bjuggsta, Björklundstorp, Björsbo,
Carsta,
Eklundstorp, Elsbo, Endesta,
Falkbo, Fattigstufvan,
Gillbo Lilla, Gillbo Stora, Gottsta, Grindstufva, Gråbergstorp,
Hagbo, Hagelund, Hammarbacken,
Karlby, Khilsta, Klockaregården, Kråkhvita, Kungsby, Köpsta,
Lilla Gillbo, Lilljebo, Lindbergstorp, Lugnet, Lund, Långbo,
Myrbo,
Nybörjet, Nytorpet,
Prosttorpet,
Qvistberga, Qvistbergatorp,
Rybergstorp, Ryttartorpet, Ryttartorpet, Råby,
Skepphusa, Skiljebo, Skogvaktartorp, Solbaddet, Solhagen, Spångbo, Stockbyn, Stora Gillbo, Svartkärrstorp,
Tränhalsen,
Vedlund, Vinnstabo,
Wäsby,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Kungsåra, Husförhörslängd 1828-1837, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kungsåra Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 16:43.
  • This page has been accessed 598 times.