Kvänum parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kvänum parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngKvänum parish

Guide to Kvänum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Anders Jonsgården, Andersatorp,

Badened Gategård, Badened Herregård, Badened Kungsgård, Badened Nolgård, Badened Stommen, Badenedstorp, Berget under Gategården, Berget under Lars Karlsgården, Berget under Skultorp, Berget under Tornbergsgården, Blombacka, Brona,

Fagerholm Fattigstugan, Fredingen, Frälsegården Saxtorp, Frälsegården Tornum,

Gategården, Gullåker, Gunnarskullen, Gärdet, Göransgården,

Herregården Badened, Herregården Kvänum, Håkansgården, Hästekulla,

Jon Anstensgården,

Kroken, Kronogården, Kungsbacka, Kungsgården, Kvänum Herregård, Kvänum Lars Karlsgården, Kvänum Per Karlsgården, Kvänum Stommen, Kvänum Sven Uddsgården, Kvänum Åsbogården,

Lars Karlsgården, Lilla Putteboden, Lutesten, Luttra,

Mossen, Måns Svensgården,

Nolgården, Nästegården,

Olof Toresgården, Oltorp, Orrekulla,

Per Karlsgården, Pilaslätten, Prinsagården, Putteboden, Putteboden Lilla Påvelstorp,

Sandgärdet, Sandåker, Saxtorp Frälsegården, Saxtorp Håkansgården, Saxtorp Kronogården, Saxtorp Älvagården, Skultorp, Smedegården, Smedtorpet, Stommen Badened, Stommen Kvänum, Sven Andersgården, Sven Uddsgården,

Tomten, Tornbergsgården, Tornum Anders Jonsgården, Tornum Frälsegården, Tornum Göransgården, Tornum Jon Anstensgården, Tornum Måns Svensgården, Tornum Nästegården, Tornum Olof Toresgården, Tornum Prinsagården, Tornum Smedegården, Tornum Sven Andersgården, Tornum Tornbergsgården, Tornum Törsagården, Torshallen, Törsagården,

Vållängen, Vägestorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Kvänum, Husförhörslängd 1837-1844, Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 802 times.