Kvalsund, Finnmark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Kvalsund, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngFinnmark County Gotoarrow.pngKvalsund

Guide to Kvalsund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Hammerfest

Census Records

1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Hammerfest


Also avaialble online:

  • 1875 census for Kvalsund available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1900 census for Kvalsund available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


Court Records

Land Records

Farmbooks

Kvalsund i Finnmark : bygdebok on Kvalsunds folk og forhold
Stmnt.Resp. tilrettelagt, utarbeidet og skrevet av Ragnvald Jacobsen
Authors Jacobsen, Ragnvald, 1923- (Main Author)


948.453/K1 H2j FHL INTL Book Available

Family and Farm Names

The following farm names were taken from: Jacobsen, Ragnvald, Kvalsund i Finnmark, (Kvalsund kommunestyre):

Alnes og Ikarnes; Arrisbukt, Kjerrisbukt, og Maribukt; Bekkebukt; Berritsjord; Blankenes; Boplassen Nack; Brensvik; Danielsmoen; Danielsvik; Dypelv ved Repparfjord; Enkenes; Erdal; Fiskelv; Fiskevik ved Kagelv; Fjordbotten; Futbukt; Fægfjord; Gargo; Gjeve-bukt; Go-skatt; Gressness; Grøtnes; Grotterid; Gåradak; Halsen; Hammernes; Hanselv; Indre Torskefjord; Jarvik; Jernelv; Johannesplass; Kagelv; Kargenes; Klemetsten; Klubben; Kolben; Komagnes; Krakenes; Kvalsund; Kvalsundbakken; Kvalsunddalen; Kvalsundet; Kvernklubben; Kvitberget; Langøren; Larsvik; Lien; Lierbukt; Løkvik; Markop; Masterelv; Mellom Torskefjord; Mortenelven; Myrland; Myrnes; Næverfjord; Oldernes; Oldervik; Porsa; Qvalø; Rasteby og Rastabynes; Repparfjordbotten; Repparfjorddal; Repparfjordstranden; Repparfjords østside; Revsbron og Kokelv; Revneshavn; Ruselv; Russenes ved Kvalsund; Sandbakken; Saraby; Seiland Olderfjord; Seilnes; Sjåholmen; Slettelv; Solbakken; Stallogargo; Stangenes; Stenbakken; Stennes; Stigen; Stokkeberg; Storbukt; Stranden; Toknebukt; Tuenes; Tveelv; Vardevollen; Ytre Torskefjord; Øra; Øresnippen

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1841-1873: Records are found in Hammerfest judicial district.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 17:13.
  • This page has been accessed 816 times.