Laksevåg, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngLaksevåg

Guide to Laksevåg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Laksevåg clerical district. Contains the parish registers of Laksevåg and Loddefjord parishes. They were separated from Askøy clerical district in 1915. For earlier records see Askøy and Fjell clerical districts. Records available from 1875-1926.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Laksevåg: 1875-1903,

Laksevåg/Laksevåg: 1875-1945

For earlier records see: Askøy and Fjell

Census Records

See Askøy

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

53 Damsgaard lille 50 Glædesneset 46 Gravdal 50 Haalen 45 Hesteviken 51 Laksevaag 52 Laksevaagneset 48 Lyngbø 49 Nygaard 49 Nygaardsvik 53 Nygjerdet 50 Oldernes 49 Simonsvik 49 Slettene 59 Stranden 47 Tenebæklien 49 Valeim 54 Voldene

Probate Records

From 1702-1848: Records are found in Nordhordaland, 1702-1910 judicial district.

1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 April 2015, at 16:02.
  • This page has been accessed 977 times.