Langrick Ferry, Lincolnshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Langrick Ferry, Lincolnshire)

England Gotoarrow.png Lincolnshire Gotoarrow.pngLincolnshire Parishes

Guide to Langrick Ferry, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Langrick Ferry, Lincolnshire
Type Extra-parochial
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Horncastle Soke
County Lincolnshire
Poor Law Union Horncastle PLU
Registration District Horncastle
Records begin
Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes
Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Not Applicable
Diocese Not Applicable
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Search the courts of the surrounding parishes
Location of Archive
Lincolnshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

LANGRICK-FERRY, an extra-parochial place, in the union and soke of Horncastle, parts of Lindsey, county of Lincoln, 5 miles (N. W.) from Boston. There is a place of worship for Methodists. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Langrick Ferry, Lincolnshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

LINCS = LINCS to the Past - free[2]
Langrick Ferry, Lincolnshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
LINCS 1831-1837

Use advanced search terms Langrick Par 1 at Search Lincs to the past to search for digitised parish register images and miscellaneous sources.

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Langrick Ferry

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438765.


See Lincolnshire Census

Poor Law Unions

Horncastle Poor Law Union, Lincolnshire

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/LIN/Langrick/

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 25-28. Date accessed: 26 August 2013.
  2. LINCS to the Past, accessed 28 January 2015.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 May 2015, at 03:16.
  • This page has been accessed 886 times.