Lavangen, Troms, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Lavangen, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngTroms County Gotoarrow.pngLavengen

Guide to Lavengen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Salangen clerical district contains church records for Salangen and Lavangen parishes in Troms County, Norway. They were separated from Ibestad clerical district in 1907. For records before 1865 see Ibestad clerical district.

Parish heading list shows the Norwegian headings on the parish records with an English translations for each of the different forms used throughout the records beginning in 1814. Prior to that time the records were kept in a journal format which varies with each parish.

Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

Census Records

  • 1801, (1825, 1845, 1846), 1865, 1875, 1891, 1900 see Ibestad clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Probate Records

1706-1877 Senja judicial district.

1776-1809 Troms County judicial district.

1697-1824 Troms and Senja deanery.

Farm Books

  • Lavangsminne.Yearbook containing local history and genealogies of the people from Lavangen, Troms County, Norway.

Farm Names

7 Aa, 9 Finnøren, 3 Fjeldet, 14 Forsbakken, 5 Gamvik, 9 Hesjevik, 23 Hestehagen, 22 Hestnes, 17 Holmen, 23 Kjeiprød, 24 Kjeiprødpladsen, 1 Lavangsnes, 4 Lien, 19 Lotternes, 21 Marines, 12 Oldernes, 25 Reinland, 2 Reite, 6 Rød, 20 Røkenes, 15 Sandmælen, 27 Skjelnes, 26 Skjelnespladsen, 13 Skreberget, 8 Soløi, 10 Spansdalen, 11 Spansdalsmarken 16 Storsletten, 18 Tennevold

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 22 June 2015, at 17:00.
  • This page has been accessed 934 times.