Laxsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Laxsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.png parish

Guide to Laxsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



This parish was created from Föllinge on Mar. 3, 1887. For a time it was the designated mother parish. In 1922 it was assigned as a annex parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat 1874- Föllinge
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1912 Lit, 1912- Lit och Rödön
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Almdalen, Flykälen, Hökvattnet, Lakavattnet, Laxsjö, Laxviken, Mörtsjön, Prästbordet, Storåbrända, Tuvattnet, Vitvattnet, Utan ort ( without residence).

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Laxsjö parish, Husförhörslängd 1887-1897, AI;1, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Laxsjö församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 649 times.