Lensvik, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Lensvik, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngLensvik

Guide to Lensvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Stadsbygd clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Stadsbygd clerical district.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te deseember 1910The 1910 census for Lensvik clerical district is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Singstad, Johan,Lensvikboka : spredte trekk fra bygda og folkets liv og virke til 1940, Lensvik [Norge] : Utgitt av Lensvik Historielag, 1949. A history of Lensvik in Stadsbygd clerical district in Sør-Trøndelag county until 1940 and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.41/L1 H2s A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.41-L1 H2s - LENSVIK.pdf

Farm Names

For a list of farm names, click on the link under Farm Books.

Probate Records

1689-1880: Probates may be found in Orkdal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 June 2015, at 16:15.
  • This page has been accessed 1,097 times.