Lierne, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Lierne, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngLierne

Guide to Lierne, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Lierne clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Nordli with Tunnsjø Chapel and Sørli. They were separated from Snåsa clerical district in 1860. For earlier records see Snåsa clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1817-1923.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Lierne / Nordli: 1882-1902

Lierne / Sørli: 1882-1939

Snåsa: 1733-1903

Snåsa / Lierne, Nordli, Sørli: 1865-1881

Snåsa / Nordli: 1817-1864

Snåsa / Sørli: 1817-1864

Census Records

For earlier census records see Snåsa

  • 1875 Census The 1875 census for Lierne clerical district includes Lierne, Nordli and Sørli. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 273647.
  • 1900 Census The 1900 census for Lierne clerical district includesLierne, Nordli and Sørli. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 274749. Database at Digitalarkivet.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.

1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:51.
  • This page has been accessed 724 times.