Lillehammer, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Lillehammer, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngLillehammer

Guide to Lillehammer, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Contents

Church Records

Fåberg clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Fåberg, Saksumdal and Mesna. Included Lillehammer parish until 1903.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Fåberg: 1727-1878
Fåberg / Fåberg: 1818-1864, 1879-1946
Fåberg / Lillehammer: 1837-1855, 1899-1913
Fåberg / Lillehammer bysokn: 1856-1900
Fåberg / Lillehammer kjøpstad: 1879-1900
Fåberg / Lillehammer landsokn (Mesna): 1837-1855, 1899-1913
Fåberg / Mesna: 1903-1949
Lillehammer: 1901-1943

Census Records

See Fåberg for 1801 and earlier census records.

An extraction of the 1875 census for Lillehammer. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

An extraction of the 1900 census for Lillehammer. It includes two indexes: 1) given name and 2) surname. This extraction lists the farm name, persons name, position in the family, occupation, birth place if born in another parish or country, year of birth, marital status (G - married, U - unmarried, E - widow/ widower, S - separated, F - divorced), sex (K - female, M - male), and resident - B or temporary resident _ M.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

3 Aalkjern 9 Aamothaugen 93 Aannerud 65 Aaretbakken 38 Aasen 47 Afskaakelien 66 Alfsonhaugen 43 Andersstuen 67 Askelrud 2 Audenhus 63 Avelsgaarden 98 Baardseng 90 Bakke 60 Baklien 37 Berget lille 43 Berget store 80 Bolstad 26 Boro 22 Bratberg 19 Bratlien 63 Breiset 57 Bu 29 Bulung 36 Børke 45 Dagsveen 94 Dallerud 7 Diket 19 Døsen 85 Elveringen 53 Engen 19 Engmyren 16 Engrum 74 Ensrud 49 Ersgaard 42 Fakstad 31 Finsveen 46 Finsveen 3 Fjeld 91 Flugsrud 16 Fryjordet 24 Furu 92 Galterud 14 Gilberg 77 Gjeiterud 82 Gjørlien 87 Hage 93 Halvorstuen 53 Hammerseng 18 Hattestad 8 Hauger 85 Haustmælingen 17 Hestvelta 97 Hinkleiv 86 Holen 52 Holme 56 Holmestuen med Rognerud 70 Holtlien 28 Hov nordre 74 Hundskjølengen 17 Høgsveen 6 Jevne 20 Kinnlien 20 Knippen 10 Kolerud 88 Kulsveen 41 Kurud 65 Langset nordre 4 Lekshus 60 Lillehammer 23 Lortholoa 39 Lunde 50 Lysgaard 86 Løvisaasen 81 Menkerudengen 78 Menkerudsveen 5 Mo 54 Moen 23 Mælum 73 Mælumsengen 13 Nersveen 60 Nordsæteren 62 Nyhus 43 Olasveen 15 Ovren 51 Randgaard 95 Rauverud 34 Ravneberg 35 Ravnum 32 Ravnum lille 58 Reiret 33 Reistad med Gutu 11 Rindal nedre 9 Rinden 68 Ringsveen eller Storsveen 64 Roa 74 Roterud 19 Rugsveen 44 Rustaden søndre 54 Rydningen 25 Røine 83 Røislien 48 Sagbakken 57 Sjøsæteren 40 Skikstad 55 Skjellerud 72 Skjellerudsveen eller Slaattereng 19 Skjørperud 48 Skorset 66 Slaatten 96 Sme eller Lillebakke 41 Smedstad 69 Sollien 59 Sorgendal 47 Spiten 81 Spiten 9 Stillien 52 Storhagen 43 Stuejordet 85 Stuen 61 Sutestad 1 Sveen 71 Svensrud 88 Sæter 65 Tamburstuen 76 Tollevrud eller Finsveen 89 Trangerud eller Lillebolstad 74 Ulvenengen 84 Veslelien 75 Veslesæterengen 31 Vingnes 21 Vottestad 15 Ødegaarden 30 Øire 2 Øversveen 64 Øversveen

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:09.
  • This page has been accessed 1,695 times.