Lima parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Lima parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Lima parish


Guide to Lima parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

It is believed that this parish was created from Malung parish in the 1200's. During the 1500's Transtrand broke off of this parish.


Lima
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1616 Malung, Lima and Transtrand, 1616-1867 Lima and Transtrand, 1867- Lima
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Lima, 1732-1893 Malung, Lima and Äppelbo, 1894-1947 Malung, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971-1973 Malung, 1974- Mora
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Lima
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1970 Lima, 1971- Malung
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372584
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12225


Place Names

Backholn, Barbrubacken,  Bergsvalla, Biskopby, Blästhed, Bondheden, Brunntjärnåsen, Bu, Bygerdet,
Gilleråsen, Gråheden, Gäddtjern,
Heden, Hamarby, Hjulslätt, Husom, Håbäck,
Ingvallhögen,
Laxvadet, Lund, Långviken,
Medskog, Mohn, Mårtsviken,
Norrbacken, Norr Enget, Norra Löthen,
Prästgården,
Qvarnholn,
Risheden, Risätra, Rörbäck,
Skålmo, Sähls Eng, Sörbäck, Sörnäs, Södra Löthen,
Tandsjön, Tinäs, Torgås,
Unggerdet,
Ytternäs,
Västra Lillmon, Västra Ofors, Västra Tandö, Västra Ärnäs, Västra Åkra,
Walla, Wallsjön, Westansjö,
Östra Lillmon, Örsjön, Östra Ofors, ÖstraTandö, Östra Ärnäs.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Lima Parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844.

Riksarkivet. "Lima Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,163 times.