Lindrick with Studley Royal and Fountains, Yorkshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Lindrick with Studley Royal and Fountains, Yorkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Lindrick with Studley Royal and Fountains, Yorkshire|
|Poor Law Union||Ripon|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Yorkshire Record Office|
LINDRICK, an extra-parochial liberty, in the Lower division of the wapentake of Claro, W. riding of York, 2¾ miles (W. by S.) from Ripon. 
STUDLEY-ROYAL, a township, in the parish of Ripon, Lower division of the wapentake of Claro, W. riding of York, 2½ miles (W. S. W.) from Ripon. 
FOUNTAIN'S-EARTH, a township, in the chapelry of Middlesmoor, parish of Kirkby-Malzeard, union of Pateley-Bridge, Lower division of the wapentake of Claro, W. riding of York, 3¾ miles (S. W. by W.) from Ripon. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Online data content from chapelry registers of Lindrick with Studley Royal and Fountains exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:
|IARC = Archive.org|
|FS = FamilySearch.org|
|AC = Ancestry - (£)|
|HATH = HathiTrust.org|
|JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)|
|LINDRICK WITH STUDLEY ROYAL AND FOUNTAINS PARISH (1***) Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464251.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 87-95. Date accessed: 21 October 2013.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 252-256. Date accessed: 21 October 2013.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 255-259. Date accessed: 21 October 2013.
- ↑ 'West Yorkshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1512-1812,' Ancestry, accessed 10 May 2014.
- This page was last modified on 14 May 2015, at 15:09.
- This page has been accessed 1,861 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News