Linsell parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Linsell parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngLinsell parish


Guide to Linsell parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Up to 1909 this parish was known as Linsell. Between 1910-1940 it was known as Linsäll. After 1940 the name was changed back to Linsell. This parish was created in 1798 from Sveg as a kapellförsamling, From 1870 up to 1922 it was a annexförsamling.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Linsell
Jurisdictions
Stift 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat 1758- Sveg
Län 1645-1654 Hudiksvalls län, 1655-1810 Gävleborg, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Sveg
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Södra Jämtland, 1879- Härjedalen
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Bölberget, Djursvallen, Fjätdalen, Fjäten och Häggberget, Glöte, Häggberget, Kölosen, Linsäll, Lofsdalen, Ortholmen, Ransjö, Sörvattnet, Utgården, Vadet i Fjäten, Åsen.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Linsell parish, Husförhörslängd 1839,1847, AI;4, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Linsells församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 586 times.