Ljusnedal parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ljusnedal parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngLjusnedal parish


Guide to Ljusnedal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

This parish was created from Tännäs parish during the 1680's as a bruksförsamling and was called Mässlinge parish. The name was changed to Ljusnedal in 1757. This parish was dissolved in 2006 when it became part of Tännäs-Ljusnedals församling.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ljusnedal
Jurisdictions
Stift Härnösand
Pastorat - 1925 Hede, 1925 - Tännäs
Län -1762 Västernorrlands län, 1762 - 1810 Gävleborgs län, 1810 -Jämtlands län
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Härjedalen
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ljusnedal Bruk ( Ljusnedal mill ).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Skatteverket. "Ljusnedal." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2012 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 571 times.