Llanasa, Flintshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Llanasa, Flintshire)

WalesGotoarrow.pngFlintshireGotoarrow.pngLlanasa

A guide to genealogy in Llanasa, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; etc.

Llanasa is a village, community and ecclesiastical parish in Flintshire, Wales.

Before 1974 the village was in the historic county of Flintshire and, between 1974 and 1996 in the County of Clwyd. In 1996 it became part of the modern county of Flintshire.

Contents

History

In 1852: "The beautiful village of Llanasa is situated in a pleasant valley at the northern extremity of the county, on the south-western shore of the estuary of the Dee, near its influx with the Irish sea ...... In this neighbourhood are several genteel residences." [From A Visitor's Guide to Rhyl and its Vicinity, D. Lloyd Lewis, 1852]

For more information on Llanasa see: Genuki - Llanasa

Administration

Years County
before 31 March 1974 Flintshire
1 April 1974 - 31 March 1996 Clwyd
from 1 April 1996 Flintshire

Records

Civil Registration

Church Records

Census Records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464324.


Probate Records

Poor Law Union Records

Maps and Gazetteers

Web Sites


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 February 2015, at 18:30.
  • This page has been accessed 915 times.