Llandyfaelog Tre'r-graig, BreconshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
LLANDEVAILOG-TRE'R-GRAIG (LLAN-DEFAILOG-TRÊF-Y-GRAIG), a parish, in the hundred of Pencelly, union and county of Brecknock, South Wales, 5½ miles (E. by N.) distant from Brecknock; containing, exclusively of the township of Llanywern. It is of small extent, comprising only about 500 acres. The church, dedicated to St. Tyvaelog, was erected in 1710. It is a neat structure, consisting of a nave and chancel, appropriately fitted up; at the western extremity of the roof is a shed containing a small bell. There is no separate register kept, the births and burials being entered in that of Llanvillo.
Also spelled Llandyfailog Tre Graig. LLANDEFAILOG-TRE-GRAIG, (or Llandefailog-treyr-graig), a parish in the hundred of Penkelly, county Brecon, 3 miles S.W. of Talgarth, and 5 N.E. of Brecon, its post town. The parish is watered by the small river Llynvi, a tributary of the Wye. There is no village, only some half-dozen farmhouses. For more information see Llandefailog-Tre-Graig, Breconshire at Genuki.org.uk
Census records from 1841-1891 are available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464300. To view these census images online, they are available through the following websites for a fee ($) or free:
- FamilySearch has some of the British Censuses available.
- FindMyPast ($) has all available census records including images, and is free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and some public and academic libraries.
- Ancestry.co.uk ($) has now all available census records but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and at numerous public and academic libraries. The library versions are known as AncestryInstitution.com.
- The Genealogist.co.uk ($) has all available censuses and is free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
- FreeCen is a UK census searches. It is not complete and individuals are always asked to consider helping out with transcriptions.
Maps and Gazetteers
- This page was last modified on 25 January 2014, at 19:15.
- This page has been accessed 147 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More