Llanfynydd, FlintshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
A guide to genealogy in Llanfynydd, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; etc.
"LLANFYNYDD, a chapelry in Hope parish, Flint; near Caergwrle r. station. it was constituted in 1845; and its Post town is Caergwrle, under Wrexham. Pop. in 1861,1,133. Houses, 137." [Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales, 1870-72, John Marius Wilson]
For more information on Llanfynydd see: Genuki - Llanfynydd
|before 31 March 1974||Flintshire|
|1 April 1974 - 31 March 1996||Clwyd|
|from 1 April 1996||Flintshire|
Census records from 1841-1891 are available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. To view these census images online, they are available through a number of websites for a fee ($) or free.
- FamilySearch now has all of the British Censuses available.
- FindMyPast ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
- Ancestry.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries. The library versions are known as AncestryInstitution.com.
- The Genealogist.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
- FreeCen is a UK census searches. It is not complete and individuals are always asked to consider helping out with transcriptions.
Poor Law Union Records
Maps and Gazetteers
- This page was last modified on 28 June 2013, at 17:13.
- This page has been accessed 249 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More