Llansanffraid, CeredigionEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
For other places with similar names see: Llansanffraid
A guide to genealogy in Llansanffraid, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; etc.
LLANSANTFRAID (LLAN-SANT-FRAID), a parish in the lower division of the hundred of ILAR, county of CARDIGAN, SOUTH WALES, 11 miles (S. by W.) from Aberystwith. The village, which is situated on the road from Cardigan to Aberystwith, consists only of a few houses of mean appearance. The parish is noted for its abundant produce of barley. The church, dedicated to St. Bridget, is a commodious edifice, agreeably situated near the shore of Cardigan bay. There are places of worship for Independents and Calvinistic Methodists.
For more information see:Llansanffraid at Genuki
|before 31 March 1974||Cardiganshire|
|1 April 1974 - 31 March 1996||Dyfed|
|from 1 April 1996||Ceredigion|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464302.
Maps and Gazetteers
- This page was last modified on 3 February 2015, at 00:16.
- This page has been accessed 744 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News