Lledrod, CeredigionEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
A guide to genealogy in Lledrod, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; etc.
Lledrod (or, in full, Llanfihangel Lledrod) is a village, community and ecclesiastical parish in Ceredigion, Wales. Is comprises of the two townships of Lledrod Isaf and Lledrod Uchaf.
LLANVIHANGEL-LLEDROD (LLAN-VIHANGEL LLETHR Y TROED), a parish in the Upper division of the hundred of ILAR, county of CARDIGAN, SOUTH WALES, 9 miles (S.E.) from Aberystwith, comprising the townships of Lledrod Isâv and Lledrod Uchâv. This parish derives its name from the dedication of its church to St. Michael, and its distinguishing appellation from its situation at the foot of a declivity on which it is built. It extends for nearly seven miles in length, and three miles in breadth, forming a part of the Lordship of Mevenydd which belongs to the crown, and contains a large tract of land, of which the greater portion is enclosed and cultivated. The church is a plain building consisting of a nave. There are places of worship for Calvinistic Methodists, and Baptists.
For more information see Lledrod at Genuki
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464303.
Maps and Gazetteers
- Lledrod at Vision of Britain
- This page was last modified on 3 February 2015, at 00:16.
- This page has been accessed 1,067 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News