Lom, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Oppland County > Lom

Contents

Church Records

Lom clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lom, Garmo and Bøverdal. Included the parishes Skjåk and Nordberg until 1864. Records begin in 1733.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Lom: 1733-1938

Lom / Bøverdal: 1904-1938

Lom / Bøverdal: 1904-1928

Lom / Garmo: 1845-1939

Lom / Lom: 1815-1926, 1939-1947

Lom / Lom, Garmo: 1815-1844

Lom / Skjåk: 1815-1864

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Gudbrandsdalen prosti Lom clerical district and parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Lom clerical district includesLom, Garmo, Bøverdal, Skjåk, and Nordberg parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122994 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0514 Lomb.
  • 1865 Census Lom clerical district includes Lom, Garmo and Bøverdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123098 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0514 Lom.

An extraction of the 1865 census for Lom, Oppland County, Norway. Includes alphabetical indexes by: 1) given name ; 2) father's name ; 3) surname ; 4) birth place ; and 5) farm name.

  • 1875 Census Lom clerical district includesLom, Garmo and Bøverdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273229-273230 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1875-telling for 0514 Lom.

A farm name index is also available Film 273273.

  • 1900 Census Lom clerical district includes Lom, Garmo and Bøverdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273835-273837 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 0514 Lom.

An extraction of the 1900 census for Lom, Oppland County, Norway. Includes alphabetical indexes by: 1) given name; 2) father's name; 3) surname; 4) birth place; and 5) farm name.

Court Records

Emigration Records

In the last half of the 19th century and the first part of the 20th century a lot of people emigrated from Lom to America. The list contains an Id-number, year of emigration according to the Lom Church Register, first name of emigrant, fathers name of emigrant/patronym (note that the endings -sen/-son/-søn and -dtr/-datter/-dotter has been removed), year of birth, maternal status, sex and the name of the farm he/she emigrated from.

The list is divided in two parts, by year. Part one contains emigrants from the period 1854–1883, part two from the period 1883–1929.

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

56 Aamellem 41 Agneberg 55 Akslen 68 Andvord nordre 61 Aukrust 91 Barlund 52 Bergeim 35 Blakar 81 Blekastad 54 Borgen 103 Botn 53 Brekkøien 86 Brenna 33 Bryn 59 Bø 73 Ekre 52 Flaa 85 Flatmo 31 Frøise 84 Gaukstad 38 Gjeisar 26 Graffer 74 Gran 78 Groteim 60 Gutubø 44 Hagen 81 Haugen 33 Haugum 33 Haugumkveen 88 Haukdalen 36 Helstad 46 Husum 87 Høgbrenna 69 Jordet 68 Karikveen 27 Kjæstad 36 Kjørren 52 Kløvvolden 80 Kollen 79 Kolleroen 81 Kriken 58 Krøke 30 Kvaale 62 Kvaale 57 Kvamme 68 Kvernhaugen 82 Kvernhusdalen 48 Kvernstuen 33 Kveum 73 Laakenes 54 Lille-Ødegaarden 45 Ljuland 70 Lom Præstegaard 65 Marstein nordre 32 Mork 49 Nordrejordet 90 Ny-Ødegaarden 73 Nystuen 98 Nystuen 76 Nørstegaard Engeland 75 Nørstenes 48 Offigsbø 102 Randen 28 Rostad 81 Rust 89 Rusten 29 Saalell 83 Sjugaard 29 Skaansar 37 Skjæsar 32 Sletten 37 Smaadalen 54 Stabergsvolden 34 Stamstad 92 Stasviken nedre 77 Staurust 76 Sterringen 47 Strinden 82 Stuen 74 Stusnes 81 Sveine 34 Synstad 101 Sæterdalen 73 Sønstenes 43 Sørhage 67 Torekveen 94 Turtum 66 Tykket 54 Ulen 39 Ulstad 50 Vaagesar 51 Vaagesar-Ødegaarden 57 Vaalaavaal 97 Vamsæter 54 Vangen 54 Vangsgrovvolden 63 Vekke 71 Vike 99 Viken nordre 57 Ødegaarden 40 Øi 42 Øi-Ødegaarden 64 Øverbø 82 Øverli

Farm names listed in the 4 volumes written by Kolden. Bygdabok For Lom I Gards- og Ættesoge … for Vårdalen in 2000, … for Lii, Staurustgrendi og Strondi til og med Geisar in 2002 … for Fossbergom, Nesgrendi og Nedre Bøverdalen in 2005 … for Bøverdalen in 2007 are as follows. To help with reading a space has been inserted between beginning letters:

Aartun, Aasheim, Alm, Alvstugu, Andberg, Andbergstugu, Andbergstugu Søre, Andberg-Vesl, Anderslykkja, Andersstugu, Andvord, Andvord Midttun, Andvord Nordgard, Andvord Sygard, Andvord Uppigard, Andvordseiget, Andvordstrædet, Annestugu, Annestugu- Pip, Annestugu- Tobakks, Asplund, Astoria, Audulvstad, Aukrusbakken Midtre, Aukrust, Aukrust Nordgard, Aukrust Nørdre, Aukrust Sygard, Aukrustbakken Nørdre, Aukrustbakken Søre, Aukrusttrædet Nedre, Aukrusttrædet Øvre, Aurbustugu, Aurstad

Bakke, Bakkeberg Nordistugu, Bakkeberg Uppistugu, Bakkejordet, Bakkejordskafèen, Bakken , Bakken Nørdre, Bakken Støre, Bakken Søre, Bakken Uppi, Bakkestugu, Bakketun, Bakkom, Barhaugen, Barli, Barlund, Barlundlykkja, Bekkeli, Bekkelund, Bergejordet, Bergestugu, Berget, Berget nedre, Bergheim, Bergjem, Bergli, Bergon, Bergstad, Bergve, Bergåkerflaten, Biløygarden, Bjørgheim, Bjørgi Nørdre, Bjørgi Søre, Bjørke, Bjørkheim, Bjørkholt, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkvin, Bjørkø, Bjørkås, Bjørnebo, Blakar, Blakarsberget, Blakarseiget, Blakarsmoen, Blakarstugu, Blakarsøyi, Blakar-Vesl, Blekastad, Borgaurdi, Borgen, Borgi, Bottabakken, Bottastugu, Botten Nørdre, Botten Søre, Svarthåmåren, Bottheim, Brattberg, Brattli, Brattråket, Brekka, Brekkøyi, Brenna, Brennhaugom, Brimi, Brimi Fjellstugu, Brimi Nørdre, Brimi Sygard, Brimibakken, Brimilykkja, Brimiskjellen, Brimistugu, Brotet, Bruflaten, Bruheim, Brukvei, Brustugu, Bruvollen, Bruøygarden, Brynn, Byrberget, Byre Nørdre, Byre-Me, Byre-Sør, Byrhaug, Byrkvei, Byrkvei Nedre, Byrkvei Øvre, Byrstad, Byrøygarden, Bysket, Bø, Bøeiget, Bøstugu, Bøverheim, Bøverhell, Bøvermo, Bøvervold Oppigard, Bøvervold Søre,

Daleng, Dansarsletti, Dokkastugu, Dokterbustaden, Drågje, Duvdalen, Dølve


Egge, Eggi, Eggi Nedre, Eggi-Øver, Eggjastugu, Eggjave, Eggjavegen, Eggjum, Eggli, Eggtun, Eggvin, Eilevkvea, Einarsvoll, Einarsvollbrenna, Einarsvollstugu, Einarsvollstugu, Einhaug, Einstad, Eirikstugu, Ekle, Ekle Nørdre, Ekle Søre, Ekle Uppistugu, Eklebakken, Ekle-Rasmus, Eklestugu, Ekleykkja, Ekre, Elsestugu, Elvenes, Elvestad, Elvesæter, Elvesætermoen, Elvheim, Elvli, Embjørgstugu, Enerhaugen, Engjom, Engstad, Espe,

Felup, Finstad, Fisvoll Nørdre Nedre, Fjeld, Fjellbo, Fjellbu, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjellro, Fjellstugu Brimi, Fjelltun, Fjellvang, Fjoset, Fjoset ANS, Flaskom, Flaten, Flatmo, Flattum, Flekken, Flækøybygget, Flå, Flåteigen, Flåten, Fossberg, Fossbu, Fosse, Fossheim, Fossnes, Fosstugu, Fosstugu Nørdre, Fosstugu Søre, Fosstugu Øvre, Framtun, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredtun, Frisvoll, Frisvoll Nordistugu, Frisvollmoen, Frisvoll Nørdre Uppistugu, Frisvoll Systugu, Frisvoll Søre Uppistugu, Frisvoll Uppistugu, Frisvolleiget, Frisvollkvei, Frøiseheim, Frøisheim, Frøyse, Frøysehågån, Frøysestugu, Furuberg, Furuflaten, Furuhaug, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly, Furumo, Fyru, Fyrustugu, Fåkjeldåkeren,

Galde, Galde Nigard, Galde Nordgard, Galdsanden, Galdskulestugu, Galdstad, Gamelstugu, Garheim, Garmo, Garmo Nordgard, Garmo Systugu, Garmo Uppigard, Garmoshaugen, Garmostrædet, Garmosøygarden, Garmosøyi, Gartun, Gaukstad, Gaukstad Nigard, Gaukstad Uppigard, Gaukstadtrædet, Gaupar, Gaupar Nordgard, Gaupar Sygard, Gauparshaugen, Gauparsholen, Gauparsmoen, Gauseth, Geilhaugen, Geilstugu, Geisar, Geisarhågån, Gjerdet, Glade Sygard, Glade Uppigard, Gladvollen, Gamalskulstugu, Gleinna, Glømsdal, Glømsdal Nørdre, Glømsdal Søre, Glømsdalsbakken, Glømsdalsøyi, Glømsdalsøyi Nedre, Godalen, Graffer, Graffershaugen, Grafferskjørri, Graffersøyi, Gran, Granhaug, Granheim, Granrud, Grasdalen, Grasdalsmoen, Gregoskvei, Grindaker, Grinddalen, Grinde, Grindheim, Grindstugu, Grindulen , Grjotheim, Grjotheim Nedre, Grjotheim Søre, Grjotheim Øvre, Grjotheimstrædet, Grjotli, Gropen, Grovnes, Grøna, Grøna Søre, Grønbakken, Grønlund, Gråberg Umatrikulert, Gurivold, Gutubø, Gutubøbakken, Gutubøeiget, Gutubøteigen,

Hafellbakken, Hagen, Hallet, Hallingkastet, Hammerdalen, Hansstugu, Haug, Haugastugu, Haugen, Haugen Nedre, Haugen Nedre, Haugen Søre, Haugen Øvre, Haugen, Haugen-Nils, Haugli, Hauglid, Haugom, Haugomkvei, Haugro, Haugtun, Haugve, Haukdalen, Heggeroa, Heggerusti, Heimhug, Heimly, Heimtun, Heimve, Helle, Helstad, Helstad Midtre, Helstad Nedre, Helstad Søre, Helstad Øvre, Helstadkjørri, Helstadstugu, Helstad-Vesl – Nørdre, Helstadøygarden, Hesthågålykkja, Hesthågålykkja, Hesthågån, Hiem, Hiemseiget, Hugustaden, Hul, Hiemstrædet, Hjellberget, Hjellemo, Hoft, Hoftahjellen, Hoftaholen, Hoftakroken, Hoftalii, Hoftaøyi, Holen, Holte, Holum, Holø, Honn, Honn Nødre, Honn Søre, Honnfeten, Horten, Hovstad, Hovtun, Hovtyi, Hugustaden Nedre, Husebyhytta, Hushaugen, Husjordet, Husom, Husom Nedre, Husstad, Høgbrenna, Høgli, Høgtun, Høiberg, Hågåbakken, Hågån, Hågån- Nedre Sør, Hågån- Sør, Hågåøygarden, Håmåren,

Imbertgjerdet, Imbertssonhaugen, Imbertstugu, Ingeborgstugu, Ingeleivstugu, Inngjerdsla, Ivastugu, Iverstugu,

Jakobsson-Vike, Jakupstugu, Jehansstugu, Johanneplassen, Johanstugu, Jonsson Tor-stugu, Joratun, Jordet, Jostugu, Jota Nørdre, Jota Søre, Jotunheim Villa, Juland, Juland Nedre, Juland Søre, Julandsteigen, Julandstugu, Juva, Juvli, Juvstad, Juvstulen, Jønnholet, Jørgenstugu,

Kalvkvei, Kapellan-Vike, Karikvei, Kari-stugu- Vever, Kariøygarden, Katrinestugu, Kjæstad, Kjæstadkjørri, Kjæstadplassen – Øygarden, Kjæstadteigien Nørdre, Kjæstadteigen Søre, Kjørrafeten, Kleiva, Kleivastugu, Kleivi, Kleivsletti, Klepp, Klepp Nørdre, Klepp Øvre, Klokkargarden, Klufti, Kløvvollan, Knausen, Knutstugu, Knutustugu, Kollaroi, Kollatrædet, Kollen, Kollen Nordistugu, Kollen Nørdre, Kollen Systugu, Kollen Søre, Kolvangen, Kreta, Kriken, Kringelhaugen, Kristenmoen, Kristenstugu, Krogseth, Kroken, Krøkje, Krøkje Nedre, Krøkje Nordgard, Krøkje Nordistugu, Krøkje Sygard, Krøkje Øvre, Krøkjeberget ,Krøkjestugu, Krøkjehaugen, Kuhaugen, Kvamme, Kvamme Nordgard, Kvamme Sygard, Kvammen, Kvamshaugen, Kvamshågån, Kvamsstugu, Kvamsøygarden Nørdre, Kvanndalen, Kvanndalsvollan, Kvanndalsvollmoen, Kvansøygarden Søre, Kveaholen, Kvehaugen, Kvemillom, Kveom, Kveom Nørdre, Kveom Søre, Kvernhaugen, Kvernstugu, Kvernvollen, Kveum, Kvåle, Kvåle Nedre, Kvålheim, Kvålshågån, Kvålsstugu Nørdre, Kvålsstugu Søre,

Laingi, Laingsbakken, Lamo, Langbakken, Langberget, Langøygarden, Larsstugu, Lauvstad, Leirdalen, Leirhaug, Leirmoen Nørdre, Leirmoen Søre, Leirmoen Øvre, Leirstad, Leirtun, Leirve, Lidarheim, Liheim, Livestugu, Ljosli, Lund, Lunna, Lunna Søre, Lyhgvesøygarden Nørdre , Lykkja, Lyngheim, Lyngve, Lyngve Nordgard, Lyngve Nordistugu, Lyngve Systugu, Lyngvesøygarden Søre, Lyngvin, Lyuengi, Lyvjaberget, Lærarbustad, Lærarbustaden, Løkøyi, Løkøyi Ytre, Løyfti, Løyfti Nedre, Løyfti, Låkånes,

Magnusstugu, Malistugu, Margarinstugu, Marstein, Marstein Nordgard, Marstein Nørdre, Marstein Sygard, Marstein Søre, Marstein Øvre, Marsteinhaugen, Marsteinkjørri, Marsteinranden, Marsteinsveen Nordistugu, Marsteinsvei, Marsteintrædet, Marteineiget, Martinstugu, Maurstad, Maurøygarden, Me-Byre, Me-Viki, Midtberg, Midti-Moen, Midte-Veslsætri, Midtlien, Midtre Aukrusbakken, Midtre Helstad, Midtre Odde, Midttun Andvord, Mo, Moabrustugu, Moakvea, Moastugu, Moen, Moen-Midti, Molykkja, Monshusberget, Monshågån, Mork, Morkaplassen, Morkarunningi, Mosøygarden, Munngjel, Munngjelsøygarden, Munngjelsøygarden Søre, Myren, Myri, Myrom, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Måsåmyrbakken,

Nedre Aukrusttrædet, Nedre Berget, Nedre Byrkvei, Nedre Eggi, Nedre Fisvoll Nørdre, Nedre Glømsdalsøyi, Nedre Grjotheim, Nedre Haugen, Nedre Haugen – Nils-Haugen, Nedre Helstad, Nedre Hugustaden, Nedre Husom, Nedre Juland, Nedre Krøkje, Nedre Kvåle, Nedre Løyfti, Nedre Nørjordet, Nedre Runningi, Nedre Stasviki, Nedre Storlii, Nedre Sveine, Nedre Sør-Hågån, Nedre Ulstad, Nedre Ulstad Søre, Nedre Viki, Nedre Vollen, , Ner’heim, Nere Øy, Nereng, Nerli, Nermo, Nertun, Nerøygard, Nigard Galde, Nigard Gaukstad, Nigard Sulheim, Nilsbui, Nils-Haugen - Nedre Haugen, Nistugu Slålii, Nistugu Synstnes, Nordal, Nordgard Andvord, Nordgard Aukrust, Nordgard Galde, Nordgard Garmo, Nordgard Gaupar, Nordgard Krøkje, Nordgard Kvamme, Nordgard Lyngve, Nordgard Marstein, Nordgard Stamstad, Nordistugu Bakkeberg, Nordistugu Frisvoll, Nordistugu Kollen, Nordistugu Krøkje, Nordistugu Lyngve, Nordistugu Marsteinsveen, Nordistugu Slålii, Nordistugu Synstnes, Nordistugu Øverli, Nordli, Nordstad Vike, Norheim, Nyborg, Nybu, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyjorder , Nyjordet, Nykveen, Nykvei, Nykvei Søre, Nyli, Nylænde, Nymo, Nyrnes, Nyrneshaugen, Nyrnesodden, Nystad, Nystuen, Nystugu , Nystuguhaugen, Nytun, Nyvang, Nyøygarden, Nødre Honn, Nørde Øyjordet, Nørder-Vike, Nørder-Øy, Nørdre - Vesl-Helstad, Nørdre Aukrust, Nørdre Aukrustbakken, Nørdre Bakken, Nørdre Bjørgi, Nørdre Botten, Nørdre Brimi, Nørdre Byre, Nørdre Ekle, Nørdre Fosstugu, Nørdre Frøyse, Nørdre Glømsdal, Nørdre Jota, Nørdre Kjæstadteigien, Nørdre Klepp, Nørdre Kollen, Nørdre Kvamsøygarden, Nørdre Kveom, Nørdre Kvålsstugu, Nørdre Leirmoen, Nørdre Lyhgvesøygarden, Nørdre Marstein, Nørdre Nedre Fisvoll, Nørdre Odde, Nørdre Ofigsbøstugu, Nørdre Repp, Nørdre Runningi, Nørdre Råsbakken, Nørdre Sletti, Nørdre Slålii, Nørdre Slålåii, Nørdre Sæterdalen, Nørdre Ulstad, Nørdre Uppistugu Frisvoll, Nørdre Veslsætri, Nørdre Vike, Nørdre Vågåsar, Nørjordet, Nørjordet Nedre, Nørjordet Øvre, Nørjordskvei, Nørstnes, Nørstneseiget, Nørstneshågån, Nørstnesstugu, Nørstnessvei, Nørtegard,

Oddberg, Odde Midtre, Odde Nørdre, Odde Søre, Odden,Oddestugu, Oddstad, Odnes, Ofigsbø, Ofigsbøstugu Nørdre, Ofigsbøstugu Søre, Oksli, Olavstugu – Øygard, Olderheim, Olderhågån, Olssonstugu, Oppheim, Oppigard Bøvervold, Oppstad, Orøygard, Osplund, Ottaheim,

Perstugu, Per-Vike, Petterstugu, Pip-Annestugu, Prestgarden, Presthaugen, Prestsætri, Prestugu, Primsletti, Pålstugu

Rabben, Ramen, Randen, Rasmus-Ekle, Raudbergstugu, Raudbergstulen Turisthytte, Reistad, Reiti, Rektorbustaden, Repp, Repp Nørdre, Repp Søre, Resvollan, Ringen, Ringstad, Roastugu, Roberg, Roen, Rogne, Roi, Rostad, Rostadbo, Runningane, Runningi, Runningi Nedre, Runningi Nørdre, Runningi Øvre, Runningshaugen, Runningsteigen, Rust, Rustadalen, Rustahaugen, Rustastugu, Rustæiget, Ruste, Rusti, Rustøygarden, Rusten, Røhr, Røise, Røra, Røykjesletti, Røysheim, Røysheimhjellen, Røysheimteigen, Runningsøygarden, Råsbakken Nørdre, Råsbakken Søre, Råstadteigen,

Sagbakken, Sagen, Sagheim, Sagholkvei, Sagbotten, Sagodden, Sagrusti, Sagstugu, Sagflaten, Salålii Uppistugu, Samstadeiget, Sanden, Sandhaug, Sandom, Sandviki, Sevaldstugu, Semondrogi, Serkvevollen, Seter Visdalen Umatrikulert, Sjugurdstugu, Sjurgard, Sjurgardsholen, Sjurgardstrædet, Sjurgarstrædet Søre, Skamsdalen, Skjerpingstad, Skjerve, Skjæsar, Skogheim, Skogholt, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skreddarstugu, Skrompa, Skånsar, Skånsar Øvre, Slette, Slettede, Sletten, Sletti, Sletti Nørdre, Sletti Søre, Slettom, Slettvollen, Slålibakken, Slålii Nistugu, Slålii Nordistugu, Slålii Nørdre, Slålii Systugu, Slålii Søre, Slålikvei, Smestad, Snikkarverkstad, Snipphuva, Solbakken, Soleggen fjellstugu, Solhaug, Solli, Sollia, Sollibakken, Solnes, Solstad, Soltun, Stamstad, Stamstad Nordgard, Stamstad Sygard, Stamstadbakken, Stamstadberget, Stamstadkvei, Stamstadstugu, Stasviki, Stasviki Nedre, Stasviki Øvre, Staurstbakken, Staurust, Staurustberget, Staurustøygarden, Stee, Steine, Steinen, Steinen Søre, Steinen Øvre, Steinheim, Steinrøysa, Steinset, Steinseth, Steinstugu, Steinteigen, Steintun, Stensrud, Stigen, Stokke, Storhaugen, Storlii Nedre, Storlii Øvre, Storøygarden, Storøygarden, Storåi, Strand, Strandheim, Strindi, Strindæiget, Stromyri, Stugu, Stugukvei, Stusnes, Stusnes Øvre, Stusneshågån, Stusnestrædet, Støre Bakken, Sulheim, Sulheim Nigard, Sulheim Uppigard, Sulheimsbakken, Sulheimsholen, Sulheimskveen, Sulheimskvei, Sulheimssanden, Sulheimsøyi, Svalykkja, Svee Søre, Svei, Sveine, Nedre Sveine Øvre, Sveinhaugen, Sveinstugu, Sveintrædet, Svingen, Svingstad, Svæt, Sygard Andvord, Sygard Aukrust, Sygard Brimi, Sygard Gaupar, Sygard Glade, Sygard Krøkje, Sygard Kvamme, Sygard Marstein, Sygard Stamstad, Sygard Synstnes, Sygardssetri, Sylfeståkeren, Synstad, Synstadkleivi, Synstholen, Synstnes, Synstnes Nistugu, Synstnes Nordistugu, Synstnes Sygard, Synstnes Uppistugu, Synstnestrædet, Systugu Frisvoll, Systugu Garmo, Systugu Kollen, Systugu Lyngve, Systugu Slålii, Systugu Øverli, Sæter, Sæterdalen Nørdre, Sæterdalen Søre, Sør-Byre, Søre Andbergstugu, Søre Aukrustbakken, Søre Bakken, Søre Bjørgi, Søre Botten, Søre Bøvervold, Søre Ekle, Søre Fosstugu, Søre Glømsdal, Søre Grjotheim, Søre Grøna, Søre Haugen, Søre Helstad, Søre Honn, Søre Jota, Søre Juland, Søre Kjæstadteigen, Søre Kollen, Søre Kvansøygarden, Søre Kveom, Søre Kvålsstugu, Søre Leirmoen, Søre Lunna, Søre Lyngvesøygarden, Søre Marstein, Søre Munngjelsøygarden, Søre Nedre Ulstad, Søre Nykvei, Søre Odde, Søre Ofigsbøstugu, Søre Repp, Søre Råsbakken, Søre Sjurgarstrædet, Søre Slålii, Søre Sletti, Søre Steinen, Søre Svee, Søre Sæterdalen, Søre Ulstad, Søre Uppistugu Frisvoll, Søre Vangen, Søre Veslsætri, Søre Vike, Søre Vågåsar, Søre Øverli, Søre Øyjordet, Sørheim, Sør-Hågån, Sør-Hågån Nedre, Sørlein, Sørstad, Sørtun, Sør-Øy,

Tande, Tandestugu, Teigen, Teigen, Teigroe, Tobakks-Annestugu, Tor Jonsson-stugu, Torstugu, Torekvei, Torestugu, Torkjellstugu, Torsheim, Torøstugu, Trondplassen, Trollheim, Trondssonstugu, Trostokken, Turisthytte Raudbergstulen, Turrmoen, Turt, Turtum, Turtumtrædet, Turtumøygarden, Tusshaug, Tussheim, Tverråket, Tykket, Tøftom, Tårud, Tårud Øvre,

Ulsbu, Ulshaug, Ulstad Nedre, Ulstad Nedre Søre, Ulstad Nørdre, Ulstadbakken, Ulstadhaugen, Ulstadvegen, Umatrikulert Gråberg, Umatrikulert Seter Visdalen, Upphaug, Upphaugsbakken, Uppheim, Upphov, Uppi Bakken, Uppigard Andvord, Uppigard Garmo, Uppigard Gaukstad, Uppigard Glade, Uppigard Sulheim, Uppistugu Bakkeberg, Uppistugu Ekle, Uppistugu Frisvoll, Uppistugu Frisvoll Nørdre, Uppistugu Frisvoll Søre, Uppistugu Salålii, Uppistugu Synstnes, Upptun, Uppved, Urdi, Urdmo, Urdmostugu, Urstad, Utafor, Uthaug, Utheim, Utsikt, Utsikten,

Vamheim, Vamsætri, Vangen Søre, Vangen, Varphaugen, Vassmyri, Vegstad, Vekkje, Vesl-Andberg, Vesl-Blakar, Veslhaugen, Vesl-Helstad – Nørdre, Veslhågån, Vesljordet, Vesllii, Vesllykkja, Veslodden, Veslstugu, Veslsætri Nørdre, Veslsætri Søre, Veslsætri-Midte, Vesløygarden, Vesløyi, Vestly, Vetlehagen, Vever-Kari-stugu, Viborgstugu, Vike, Vike Nordstad, Vike Nørdre, Vike Søre, Vike-Jakobsson, Vike-Kapellan, Vike-Nørder, Vike-Per, Viki Nedre, Viki-Me, Villa Jotunheim, Visdalen, Visdalen Umatrikulert Seter, Visheim, Visvang, Visvollen, Visøyi, Volden, Vole, Vollakvei, Vollen, Vollen Nedre, Vollen Øvre, Vollheim, Vonheim, Vågåsar, Vågåsar Nørdre, Vågåsar Søre, Vågåsarmoen, Vågåsarsletti, Vågåsarøygarden, Vålvål,

Wiker,

Ysthuset, Ytre Løkøyi,

Ødegård, Øistad, Øverbø, Øverbøsteigen, Øver-Eggi, Øverjordet, Øverli, Øverli Nordistugu, Øverli Systugu, Øverli Søre, Øverlisbakken, Øverlishaugen, Øvre Aukrusttrædet, Øvre Byrkvei, Øvre Fosstugu, Øvre Grjotheim, Øvre Haugen, Øvre Helstad, Øvre Klepp, Øvre Krøkje, Øvre Leirmoen, Øvre Marstein, Øvre Nørjordet, Øvre Runningi, Øvre Skånsar, Øvre Stasviki, Øvre Storlii, Øvre Stusnes, Øvre Sveine, Øvre Tårud, Øvre Vollen, Øvre Øy, Øvstøygarden, Øy, Øy Nere, Øy Øvre, Øyastugu, Øygard – Olavstugu, Øygarden – Kjæstadplassen, Øyjordet (Nørde), Øyjordet Søre, Øy-Nørder, Øyseth, Øystugu, Øy-Sør, Øyvang, Øyøygarden,

Ådnesonstugu, Ådnestugu, Åkerjordet, Åmillom, Åmoten, Åmotslykkja, Åsen, Åsheim, Åsphaug, Åstugu, Åstun,


Probate Records

1658-1887: Probates are found in Nordre Gudbrandsdal judicial district.

1720-1735: Probates may be found in Gudbrandsdal judicial district

1696-1712: Clerical probates are found in Gudbrandsdalen Deanery

References

Kolden, Jon. Bygdabok For Lom I Gards- og Ættesoge for Vårdalen. Lesja: Snøhetta forlag a.s., 2000

Kolden, Jon. Bygdabok For Lom II Gards- og Ættesoge for Lii, Staurustgrendi og Strondi til og med Geisar. Lesja: Snøhetta Forlag a.s., 2002

Kolden, Jon. Bygdabok For Lom III Gards- og Ættesoge for Fossbergom, Nesgrendi og Nedre Bøverdalen. Lesja: Snøhetta Forlag a.s., 2005

Kolden, Jon. Bygdabok For Lom I Gards- og Ættesoge for Bøverdalen. Lesja: Snøhetta Forlag a.s., 2007


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:13.
  • This page has been accessed 2,027 times.